We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,167)
Filter reviews
3,168 results
Traveller rating
2,077
638
251
114
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,077
638
251
114
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tate island grill sand pearl glass of champagne fire pit zero entry clearwater beach clear sky cafe junior suite valet parking beach service per day an umbrella turn down service pool area beach umbrellas gulf view room hotel is beautiful
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,168 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently spent four days-three nights at the Sandpearl in Clearwater Beach FL. (May 2021). Amazing property with first class accommodations, professional courteous staff, and phenomenal attention to detail. Spent our anniversary here and could not have asked for more. Room 504 was outstanding!
Amazing view of evening sunset!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan S, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your rating and review uploaded to Trip Advisor. Come back and see us for another fantastic getaway.

Many Thanks,

Jordan Shears / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a wonderful hotel and wonderful staff. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, I can't say enough good about our experience!!
The staff is extremely warm and friendly. More than willing to help in any way possible! Such a relaxing experience!! We definitely will be returning!
Thank you all so very much!! :)))

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Greeneyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan S, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rating and review you uploaded on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you sharing your experiences you had at the resort and I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. Safe travels home and we will be looking forward to your next visit with us.

Warm & Sunny Regards,

Jordan Shears
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Leaving Sand Pearl today and we had a wonderful time! Would definitely recommend this hotel as the best in Clearwater. Jordan at the frontdesk took care of any questions we had in such a professional manner. Elaine, Bill, Dillon, and Jordan at Tate’s made our time at the pool and beach so enjoyable with food and drinks! Amal in house keeping was very pleasant and thorough! Shuttle driver Mike was awesome and professional! Thank you for an easy, low maintenance and relaxing getaway. Worth the extra money for this hotel because it is in the perfect location! Make sure you wear SPF! Oh make sure to checkout the sunset during a nice fancy dinner at Caretta on the Gulf.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthaB7752WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan S, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rating and review regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that some of our team members were able to have a positive impact on the stay; We like to create lasting memories with our guests that they can remember. It also sounds like you were able to enjoy the Sandpearl and the local attractions that Clearwater Beach has to offer. We will look forward to your next stay with us and safe travels home.

Until Next Time,

Jordan Shears
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful and well-needed spa day at Sandpearl Resort’s spa! Everything was clean and everyone was so accommodating. I got all the services I could get as a pregnant woman - The Maternity Body Wrap from Rachel, the Prenatal Massage from Kim, an outdoor lunch set up by Michael and Alexa (I think it was), a facial from Jenny, a mani/pedi from Gloria and the desk manager was Viviana.

Each person provided their service taking care that I was comfortable, but that I was getting all I needed. I was relaxed and rendered useless by the end of the day and that is exactly what I wanted. When it came to lunch, Michael and Alexa set it up just outside the spa and made sure I had a chair with extra support.

It is clear that Viviana knows precisely what eveeyone needs and how to manage anything that happens at the front desk AND the spa itself. She is an exceptional asset and was the silent force behind any request made from clients and therapists/technicians, alike. I would highly recommend the spa and intend to return... hopefully, sooner than later!!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 44jillianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan S, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your spa day experiences. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the spa just as intended for our guests. We appreciate you mentioning several of our associates as well. I am delighted to hear that they were able to have a positive impact on your treatment and will be sure to share your comments with them. We are looking forward to your spa day in the future and will continue to provide the service.

Many Thanks,

Jordan Shears

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a two bedroom Gulf View suite which was located on the 8th floor. Beautiful views of the gulf and pool area. We had three balconies to utilize which we enjoyed. My only complaint is that there is a huge step up to get out on the balcony. Because of this, one of the kids ran into the step when we first arrived and scratched up his leg. Nothing serious but just a heads up on that step.
The hotel property is beautifully maintained and the employees are all very friendly and helpful. Our suite was perfect for our family of 6. We didn't cook, but for families who wish to, the kitchen seems to be well stocked for that purpose. The washer and dryer was a plus which we utilized daily.
I have to say that there were signs all around the building that stated that masks were to be worn inside; however, this was not enforced and many people could have cared less what the signs said.
The hotel is perfectly situated on Mandalay Avenue. You could walk to many restaurants and shops and down to the pier. We even rode the trolley one day which was free. Very easy to get around.
Now for the downside. I contacted the hotel about airport transportation a month before our arrival. The concierge set me up with one of their "contracted" drivers, Ted. He confirmed our roundtrip transfer so I thought everything was handled. Ted picked us up on the scheduled day and was then to return us to the airport on Sunday, May 9th, which he confirmed with us on our way to Sandpearl. He said that he might not be the driver, but someone was going to pick us up. Unfortunately, that is not how it turned out and our 12:15 pick up (flight at 3:00 from TPA) did not arrive and the very helpful concierge, Marta (she did not make the original reservation), was finally able to find someone to take us to the airport after numerous calls to different companies. We were picked up at 2:05 p.m. and arrived at the airport at 2:30. It was definitely not a pleasant experience ( running through the airport with a 3 year old and 5 year old) and suggest if you set up transportation with the hotel, you make sure confirmation is made the day before, day of, etc. According to the hotel manager, the Sandpearl van could not take us to the airport even though it never moved the 1 hour 50 minutes we waited for a pick up. You would think that the manager would have been involved since the problem stemmed from his employee arranging the original transfer. Very disappointed.
The stress of missing our flight pretty much spoiled what would have been a great vacation.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank plee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan S, Guest Services / Front Office at Sandpearl Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing a bit of your experiences with us from your recent stay. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the resort just as every guest should. Relaxing under the sun and enjoying the lovely amenities we have to offer. Our pristine beach front and zero entry pool areas are wonderful for our guests to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback as well. We are always looking for ways to improve our services so thank you for sharing that with us.

Warm & Sunny Regards,

Jordan Shears / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews