We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
789 results
Traveller rating
373
215
115
56
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
215
115
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree front desk concord pike doubletree by hilton room was clean nice hotel hot tub the hotel staff business trip convenient location hotel room enjoyed my stay nice stay longwood gardens wilmington area mall
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 789 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I fully enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The service was amazing. Olivia and Meagan were very accommodating. The hospitality staff were also very helpful and nice. Really loved the warm chocolate cookies.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a kind review. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope to see you back soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

1 night while in town for work, king bed with mini fridge, was renovated and smelled like it was. AC got nice and cold, lighting in room was fair, large spacious room with comfortable bed. Staff friendly and helpful, location close to plenty of shopping and main roadways.

Gym and pool looked good but used offsite gym.

Breakfast was weak, dirty and not well kept area and it wasn't that busy.

Parking was easy but getting into hotel lot you have to U-turn if coming from PA.

All in all a decent stay and would stay again.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

Special thanks to everyone at the Doubletree Hilton for a wonderful DNC related visit. The front desk staff was amazing in accommodating any requests, and we especially loved Joanne and Eliseo in the restaurant at breakfast each morning. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Elevators were the only thing not quite up to par but it's to be expected in an almost historic hotel. The staff and comfortable beds make up for it! Great shower pressure too, btw. Stay here any time you are in the area for a Philly trip and you won't regret, especially for the local amenities (shopping, restaurants galore) and the price.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a generous review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. We hope to see you back soon. Safe travels!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Doubletree hotel beds are extremely comfortable and cozy. The rooms are very clean and furnishings are contemporary. The rates are reasonable. I like the fact that the bathroom had updated vanities and LED mirrors.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 887jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are delighted you had a comfortable stay. Please be sure to check out our restaurant, Palettes next time. We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Located in suburban Wilmington. Great beds, clean. Free parking. Very nice staff. It has a pool and a decent breakfast. The area around the hotel is not too interesting. The hotel is next to a mall. There is a similar Double Tree in downtown Wilmington.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeancosme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Wilmington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a rating and share a little bit about your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel’s beds, cleanliness, free parking, and friendly staff. Our hotel is conveniently located within reasonable proximity to not only downtown Wilmington and Philadelphia, but also New Jersey, and right next to the Concord Mall as you had pointed out! Our staff is always happy to make recommendations on attractions, restaurants, and activities when requested. Safe travels, and we hope to see you again should your travels ever bring you back to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews