We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best kept secrets in New Haven”

Knights of Columbus Museum
Ranked #6 of 62 things to do in New Haven
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A journey through history, art & faith.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Reviewed 24 June 2017

The best part of the experience is the organization and cleanliness of the exhibits.
K of C involvement in WWI is a must for all ages. Easy to follow, not overly wordy, great visuals and hands on components. The Irish Immigration exhibit was eye opening. I will return and I will share this remarkable gem with friends who teach, love history, and want to better their knowledge of how we became and continue to be a nation of people who care and who are good.

1  Thank srmiles2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KofCMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Knights of Columbus Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Thank you for visiting the museum and sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017

My father was a WW1 Vet. some of the exhibit was very interesting. Some I was already familiar with. Overall a good exhibit.

1  Thank funny012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KofCMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Knights of Columbus Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for visiting and sharing your experience. Thank you, as well, to your father and all those who served during the Great War. I'm pleased you were familiar with some of the exhibition content. Many are largely ignorant of World War I, its origins or its impact on global culture and politics. The show helps them to understand all this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This was recommended by Chamber of Commerce and was quite close to our hotel. Interesting special exhibitions. We saw the present one on the Irish Famine (excellent movie) and also the the poets/soldiers of WW1. Of course, this museum would be of particular interest to Catholics or any interested in the history of religion and/or development of fraternal organizations in the U. S.

Thank Maryann01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KofCMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Knights of Columbus Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for visiting!The Knights of Columbus Museum serves all audiences and welcomes all. Just as in its World War I relief work (in the exhibit you saw), when Knights provided for the morale and comforts of soldiers in America and abroad: "Everybody Welcome. Everything Free."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This free museum with easy access and free parking is a hidden gem in the New Haven museum scene. The exhibits grab your attention but not too much of your time. Well worth return visdits.

1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KofCMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Knights of Columbus Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Hope you'll make a return visit to see our new World War I exhibit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

What a great find of things to do in New Haven. Free admission and free parking. Knowledgeable staff. The exhibit was phenomenal. The exhibit included uniforms which you can try on. A real bunker made inside the museum. My 9 year old grandson thoroughly enjoyed it as did I. The museum is a must see for anyone coming to New Haven.

1  Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KofCMuseum, Guest Relations Manager at Knights of Columbus Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you, and your grandson, for visiting. For most, World War I is recent enough to be relevant, but not to remember. The exhibit helps give perspective to its significance as the first international conflict in modern history. Please visit again … and invite others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knights of Columbus Museum also viewed

 

Been to Knights of Columbus Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing