We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
US$117
View deal
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveller rating
165
288
335
186
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
288
335
186
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles mystic aquarium motel cereal casino
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

This was one of the worst hotel visits I've ever had. The room keys didn't work properly, the sink faucet wouldn't shut off unless you put the handle in a certain position, the sink backed up in the morning with brown water which we didn't know where it came from, the drapes were hanging off the rod on the left so we had to tuck it into the window for privacy and the milk at the free breakfast had an expiration date of 4 days before the date we were eating breakfast. Continental breakfast didn't have many choices and the coffee was fair.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank valg651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Had a great experience with Monica at the desk. She was kind and caring and really made a previous awful afternoon into a great night - if you go into Mystic beware of the Art Center's parking lot - they'll really try to cram you in to the public parking lot and then call the towing company when you park where a bunch of other cars are but in reality should not be.

Thank you, Monica, for making the night brighter than that day.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mduran792248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

We ran into some small problems with cleanliness but the staff was more than accommodating. Tristan went above and beyond for us. He definitely made the experience and we are so grateful for him & Days Inn. We were concerned about the hotel before check in because hotels in the area had such awful reviews but Days Inn was exceptional and we will recommend it anyone and stay there anytime we visit again.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vhl808826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The room was clean, staff was pleasant. Price was affordable. I was happy to learn the hotel is pet friendly. Next trip I can bring my cat. It is located with easy access to Rt. 95, and Mystic Seaport.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jazzyday2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Read the reviews, they don't lie. This place is just okay. Conveniently located but I would suggest you don't pay more than $85 a night (that's before tax & fees) or you will regret it. There are bound to be newer hotels in the area to stay at. This one is rather run down, even with their claim of remodeled rooms or whatever. Not impressive at all. Safe enough and quiet enough in October. Breakfast is now reduced to a granola bar and a pre-packaged muffin in a bag because of Covid. Lobby is kind of scary to enter with old dated doors and furnishings and people behind the desk without masks until you enter through the door.

Room tip: Ask for something on the top floor
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank salamander978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews