We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing hip atmosphere ”
Review of Max Amore

Max Amore
Reserve with OpenTable
Max Amore is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 98 Restaurants in Glastonbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Glastonbury Blvd
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Loved this place. Very nice atmosphere great service good drinks and good food. We enjoyed every minute of it

Thank N6553MLtraceyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Max Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you Tracey. We always appreciate hearing positive feedback. Please say hi next time you are in.

Sincerely,
Mark Conley
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Went to Max Amore with the family on a Saturday night. Sat right down (we had a reservation) but didn’t get menus or even see our waitress til about 15 minutes after we had sat down. All courses took forever to come out and we barely saw our waitress to order more drinks. Food was mediocre, nothing to rave about.

Thank laurzie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Max Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Laurzie,

I am very sorry to read your disappointing review. We pride ourselves on the level and quality of our food, service and hospitality and we feel terrible that we let you and your family down in all of these areas. Please accept our sincere apology.

It would help us look deeper into your experience if you can provide some further information. You mention you were here on a Saturday night. Can you tell me what Saturday? Was it last night 6/16 or last week or another Saturday? You mentioned you had a reservation. If you can give me the name the reservation was made under we can find the date, your table and your server. I would like to discuss your experience with your server, my chefs and management team to help coach them towards greater awareness and success in the future.

Our food and service are much better than what you experienced and we want to be certain you get that the next time you choose to dine with us. Please let us know when you are coming in and we will personally see to it that everything is perfect.

Thank you for your fair and honest feedback. We look forward to hearing back from you so that we may look further into what went wrong.

Sincerely,
Mark Conley
Managing Partner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

While we enjoyed good food on a recent visit, we were very disappointed with our server, Kimberly. From her initial visit to our table to the end of our visit, Kimberly seemed to be disengaged and simply "going through the motions." In fact, she was condescending and rude to our guest, an elderly woman who simply asked a question about one of the dishes. A month after our visit, I am still bothered by the cloud that she cast on what was supposed to be a celebratory dinner. That said, our appetizers, meals and drinks were all well-prepared and much enjoyed.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AHappyTraveler52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Max Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Happy Traveler,

Please accept our sincere apology for your disappointing service experience a month ago. Unfortunately this is the first I have heard about it. We pride ourselves on great food and hospitality and we are very sorry we let you down with our hospitality during your visit, especially while celebrating a special occasion.

Should you find yourself in the area again please come back so we can personally see to it that you have a great dining experience. We are pleased you enjoyed our food and beverages.

Sincerely,
Mark Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Long-time flagship of the Glastonbury restaurant’s, this venture always crowded (reservations are convenient) has a seating main Room, a Private room, Full Bar with counter and table seating and outdoor patio seating. However, the Parking at front is difficult to find, at back a generous universal parking is available.
The great service and a fast kitchen shows that the place is well managed, all that is topped with a Italian cuisine of fabulous taste. I have enjoyed the venture in several occasions and the reliability is consistent.
To me is one place where you keep coming.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ladope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Max Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your kind and complimentary review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mark Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Delicious meat and cheese platter, delicious pizza, great options on the everyday happy hour menu! Don't forget to wash it all done with a selection from the full bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, Owner at Max Amore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for your positive review. We love taking care of our guests and creating memorable experiences. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our food and beverages.

Cheers!
Mark Conley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Max Amore also viewed

 

Been to Max Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing