We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good tasting Pizza”

Hernando's Pizza Pub
Ranked #4 of 58 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 26 November 2021

Arrived at Winter Park early evening after a 14 hour drive. Wanted an easy supper, so called Hernando's, resulting from a recommendation of our AirBNB owner. Called the order in and drove to pick it up. Pizza was very good...would recommend this pizza to anyone. Pizza is all we had, so I can't review anything else. Only negative comments...we ordered pepperoni and ham...and they forgot to put on the ham. And, there was no requirement for customers to wear masks entering and the staff (the ones I saw) were not masked. Was sort of surprised, since we heard so much about Colorado surging. But the pepperoni pizza was great. We saved what we didn't eat that night for later in the trip...good snack for watching TV by the fire!

Date of visit: November 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClickerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2021

We ate at Hernando's one night and had pizzas and beer outside on the patio. The service was friendly and efficient and the pizzas were excellent. Well worth a visit while staying in Winter Park.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LarsieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

Delicious pizza, awesome wings, nice beer and wine menus, great atmosphere…what more do you need?! Love this place!!!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Am in Winter Park for 3 days for work and a colleague and I wanted something casual after work. Sat at the bar. Good selection of beers, very friendly staff and everyone was super helpful - its what you expect from a small country town. Pizza was very good (thin crust supreme). The locals seem to have this funny thing for putting honey on their pizza crusts. Maybe its the thin air at altitude that effects their brains. Anyway, Hernandos has a good reputation - and it deserves it.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank eightblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Got pizza for 14 at Hernando's. Did carry out as the restaurant was packed. Pizzas were ready on time as promised and were delicious. If I'm in Winter Park again, definitely will go there again.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hernando's Pizza Pub also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Hernando's Pizza Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.