We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for Bison... THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO!”

Ted's Montana Grill
Get food delivered
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Ted's Montana Grill serves time-honored American favorites in an atmosphere inspired by the hospitality, food and spirit of the Old West. Our mission is to give guests a fresh, authentic and original experience with every visit. Ted's Montana Grill's made-from-scratch menu is known for our premium hand-cut steaks and gourmet burgers. The menu also offers a variety of time-honored favorites such as crab cakes, cedar plank salmon, daily soups, seasonal vegetables, and house-made desserts. Open for Lunch and Dinner daily.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We tried Bison for the first time at this location and it was so good and flavorful. We were a party of 3 (2 adults and 1 child) and we ordered Bison Delmonico Ribeye (cooked medium), Avalon burger with Bison instead of Beef, and Kid's Bison Meatloaf. Very tasty. The sides were Parmesan Roasted Broccoli, Mashed Potatoes, Carrots, Roasted Asparagus, and Kale Salad. Our waiter was Nico and he was very knowledgeable and nice. Kids have a choice of water, milk or a shirley temple. Too cute. And to keep children entertained, they provided wixx stixx instead of the traditional crayons. My daughter was thoroughly entertained with making different designs/shapes with it.

For drinks, I had a Grand Agave margarita with sugar rim and my husband had the J. Lohr Seven Oaks red wine. Nico told us that both drinks pair well with Bison and it surely did.

The ambiance is very nice and the lights are dimmed for that romantic feel. You can dine inside the restaurant during COVID. Next time we will sit in the booth area. It looks very romantic and intimate in the booth area. You want to make sure that you book a reservation. We were lucky to just walk in on a Saturday night.

The bathroom was clean.

Thank you!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank meredithS1389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2020 via mobile

This is the second time eating at Ted's Montana grill at the Greenwood Village Location and the overall experience was very good! We were seated right away. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. I ordered the Bison Brisket w/mashed potatoes and carrots it was very good. However, it was lukewarm! My wife ordered the vegan burger and it was good! Plenty of parking available in the area.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank carlosrican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Overall a very good experience and meal. We did have a few issues with the temperature of our Bison steaks but they were handled to our satisfaction. There is some newer staff here and our visit was after the recent re-opening due to Covid but we felt the management and staff handled it most professionally. We ended up having everyone enjoyed their meals and due to the very good service we definitely would return again. The Bison is excellent!!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sdfjr2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

If you like buffalo, give this place a try. If you want comfort food such as meatloaf, this is your place. Enjoy a meal before or after the movies (the theater is just across the parking lot.)

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank PatriciaW80111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019 via mobile

My son has the burger and fries, which I taste tested. Delicious!!! Also, try their snickerdoodle cookies.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank TiffanyGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teds_Proprietor, Manager at Ted's Montana Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Tiffany! We are so happy you enjoyed our genuine hospitality and made-from-scratch food. We have over 20 gourmet burgers so you have to come back to try them ALL! We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ted's Montana Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ted's Montana Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.