We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
Nearby Hotels
Columbine Motel(Grand Junction)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
625
356
139
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
625
356
139
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treegolf coursetennis courtsfront deskgreat hotelrestaurant stafffull service hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness tripfitness centeroff the highwayconvenient locationthe room was nicecomfortable bedsoutdoor poolclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff cares about your stay. Everyone from top management to service team members creates an environment that tells you they understand the hospitality industry and want to make your visit a great one. I will return to this location again when I am in Grand Junction.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank mrossi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved my corner room, loved the keyless option but since we had to have a parking sticker we still had to check in at front desk at 10pm when we got in so the using our phone for our key wasn't real convenient checking in at first . No work around this as there is no where else to park :( and parking is $6 .. staff is very friendly and lots of restaurants within. Walking distance and a great Irish pub as well

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolyn Cj E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealwalter, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning Carolyn Cj E,

Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. I do believe this may have been for one of the downtown properties. We have complementary parking at the DoubleTree by Hilton, we hope that some day you can come experience our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The desk people were super friendly and helpful. They were quite considerate in wanting to know floor and room location that I preferred. The room was quite nicely decorated, clean, and very comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be great.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealwalter, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Joyce K,

Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to you accommodating you again in the not to distant future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ate in the bar and the food and service was great. Even if you don’t stay at the hotel, this is the best restaurant in Grand Junction.
Our waitress Magyn offered menu suggestions that were perfect. Try the short ribs appetizer and the buffalo meatloaf with extra mushroom gravy for a satisfying and delicious meal.
We will be back and hope that Magyn is our server.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealwalter, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bill K,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will defiantly let Magyn know how awesome she is doing! Thank you again for the feed back and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms and bathrooms are small. Housekeeping was not up to standard. For the price, we thought that it would be up to the Hilton standard that we have come to expect, it was not. The lobby was nice but when we got up to our room we found that it was small and the bathroom was tiny. There was garbage still in the room from the last guest stay. In the hallway there were food trays and garbage outside other rooms all night.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank raymiller408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealwalter, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear raymiller408,

Thank you for the review on tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear that in certain areas we did not meet your expectations. At the Doubletree Grand Junction, our main priority is providing a relaxing and comfortable experience for our guests. We will certainly investigate the concerns that you mentioned and use any opportunity to continue to train our staff to provide an exceptional guest experience.Thank you again for your valuable feedback. It is my hope that we get an opportunity in the future to impress you with our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews