We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bagels”
Review of Main Street Cafe

Main Street Cafe
Ranked #20 of 302 Restaurants in Grand Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Located in beautiful downtown Grand Junction's. A 50's Diner on Main Street serving the best burgers in town, Boar's Head deli products, Sterling Silver Choice ground chuck and hand cut sirloin steak. Vegetarian selections are available for breakfast and lunch. We serve breakfast all day. Open 7 days a week at 7am
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A constant line of traffic gets moved very quickly so don't let the long line fool you into leaving. Eye up the menu as you wait or choose your bakery items. Our absolute favorite are the sesame bagels that have sesame seeds on both top and bottom of the bagel. I've never found another bakery that does this and it makes all the difference to us. Management must be great because the employees are always smiling and at times singing. Lots of places to sit inside as well as some outdoor seating. Located on the corner of 6th & Main makes it quite convenient.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LoneConeNatalieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Not only does this place have great food, interesting theme / decor, great location at a good price.....this place has one of the hardest working crews I've ever had the pleasure to watch. This is an old fashioned, (60's ), diner with fast moving, coffee pot clutching, smile as you go, super waitresses. We really love the food, location, and experience of dining here. I recommend this place to all!!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 620carlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina G, Owner at Main Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

We absolutely love to hear this, especially since we are on vacation. We definitely have the best staff there is. Thank you so much. We strive to make the customer #1, while having a good time. Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We had a very good late breakfast here. Our waitress was super friendly and we loved the old Woolworths decor.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MtnLove75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina G, Owner at Main Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you so much. We do have the best wait staff in town and we strive to serve the best freshest food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

I wish I could rate them a three and a half. Our son lives in Fruita and all the restaurants are closed on Sundays and Mondays and so we went to visit Grand Junction instead. We had a party of 8 and our server forgot to take our granddaughter's order so we ended up calling for him to come back and get one more. Then when the food arrived he had forgotten to put in my husbands order so they hurried up to get his out but by the time he was eating all four of the kids were done and wrestles. So hubby left a little hungry. I honestly think the server just got overwhelmed with a large,group. However if you are looking for an interesting place to eat and have a small party I would recommend here.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina G, Owner at Main Street Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

You might want to make sure you are reviewing the right place before you post a review next time. We don't have any male wait staff and our girls don't get nervous over a 8 top.
Try us next time you're in town. Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Stopped in here for breakfast and first impression was that there are a lot of strange things on the walls, but interesting to look at.

We had a typical eggs and bacon kind of breakfast and it was served fast. Good and tasty. Just passing through, so we likely won't be back here again, but for the one time we were here, the service and food was good.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulaS6694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Main Street Cafe also viewed

Grand Junction, CO
Grand Junction, CO
 

Been to Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing