We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
119
183
269
234
225
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
183
269
234
225
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The hotel was well located and fairly priced. However there is very limited parking on site. Not enough to accommodate all guests when fully booked. However the receptionist Sarah, upon hearing that we couldn't find a spot, immediately offered to move her own car and give us hers. Her offering ,made our stay and left great impression!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank FrequentFlier324024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Front desk staff was rude. They were more concerned about calling prior guests to inform them they violated the non-smoking policy then checking new guests in. DON'T SMOKE THERE. I'm a non-smoker, so this didn't phase me, but they loved calling the former guests. I gave you far warning. We choose the place because of the location and the pool. The pool was empty, as in the water was drained. Kids were disappointed. They had no signs or forewarning the pool wasn't in operation. We had a room on the backside of the hotel, some rough characters were hanging around outside for a long time. I don't think they were guests, but maybe... I'm not just giving them a bad review because they made me mad. You'll see other reviews from me from other experiences in Glenwood. All in all, it's a great beautiful place to visit. Just choose a different hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank zJustinScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta Inn G, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

We apologize profusely for your experience and will definitely use your feedback to avoid such situations in the future. As for the pool being closed and empty, it happened on the day of your arrival and was re-opened the next day. Sometimes these things are unavoidable, but there should definitely have been a sign on the door notifying guests that the pool was out of order. We will also make sure that this is seen to should the pool close again on short notice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed three nights while on vacation in Glenwood Springs. Our room was very clean, check in was smooth and staff was very friendly. The breakfast was great, something for everyone! The pool was small, but we spent very little time in the pool. The hotel is walking distance from downtown and the Amtrak Station. We had a very pleasant experience and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Quinta Inn G, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Good afternoon Brandi H,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy we were able to provide a pleasant experience for you and your family. Thank you for choosing La Quinta Inns and Suites in Glenwood Springs! We hope to see you during your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Hotel was very good, clean, and in a great location. Room was comfortable. Coffee, Refrigerator, and microwave in the room was a plus. Breakfast offered multiple choices. food was good, service was good. Pets stay free is great. Overall, I would recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jamestW6080JA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Very much improved from what it was before, but still have a ways to go. Overall, stay was great, much, much better than the Ramada it once was. Had a problem with the bill, being charged for a restaurant bill I did not make, and still awaiting outcome 4 days later

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tour594131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews