We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanging Lake Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
121
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnthe main housewonderful hostshomemade cookiesb b'sother guestsidyllic retreatgreat storiesgreat hikingbreakfast was deliciousbeen coming here for yearsthe perfect place to staysunlight mountaineach morningnight stayhot springsjim
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

In six trips to the US this is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. The setting is ideal, particularly the Creekside Cabin in which we stayed. The cabin is quaint but very clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting outside the cabin listening to the gentle sound of the creek and watching the antics of a squirrel who obviously thought it was his home and not ours. Falling asleep and waking-up to the sound of the creek was also very relaxing. Jim and Sharrill were perfect hosts and chatting to them and to the other guests helped to make our stay so enjoyable. The highlight of our stay was the Sunday night musical concert that Jim organizes once per month during the summer. The Blue Grass group who performed were excellent and the food and drink provided by the locals added to a memorable night.

If you are in this area stay at the Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast and if you can arrange to be there for one of the monthly concerts then you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

What a treat to stay here! Jim and Sharill are such kind, generous, hosts. You can tell that they love their property and what they do. The cabin we stayed in was cozy and comfortable and sleeping next to the creek was awesome. We spent quite a bit of time on the property, grilling out, reading by the creek, looking at all of the antiques and listening to Jim and Sharill's stories. We went on a fishing excursion one morning and missed breakfast, not sure that was wise, the breakfasts were excellent. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Don't skip breakfast!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Where to start? Jim and Cheryl are wonderful hosts. They have worked this B+B for 20 years. Jim is a retired fireman and paramedic and Cheryl is a jewelry artist. They are both very artistic and caring people. They found and bought an old ranch built in 1926 with a stream of mountain water and a collapsing barn on the property. They rebuilt the barn and the house and have turned this into a terrific place. Among other talents, Jim also composes music, performs it, and hosts 6 concerts during the summer months. They have a museum quality art collection that is worth a visit by itself. The satisfying breakfast was made before our eyes. The only negative was the bed in the Bird room, which was queen size and a bit wonky. But everything else was so delightful that we could overlook the bed issue and are already making plans for a return visit. If you have interest in western art, music, refurbished old Colorado ranches and are willing to drive about 5 miles outside of Glenwood Springs into some gorgeous mountain country, this place is for you. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Cottage rooms are preferable. Be sure to tour the grounds and the barn!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJH161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this B & B. From the eclectic decorations in the main house to our Creekside Cabin with the gurgling sound of the creek lulling me to sleep. Jim and Cheryl were the most delightful hosts - accommodating, advising and very down to earth. Breakfast was the best I've ever eaten at a B & B. Although we only stayed one night, you better bet I'll be coming back for a week of restful vacation up the wee canyon to Four Mile Creek!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nettters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This B&B is everything that B & B's are meant to be. My best friend and I have been coming here for 17 years and frankly if there's no room at Four Mile Creek, we reschedule our vacation. Jim and Sharill are the consummate hosts, and their historic mountain farmhouse is an idyllic retreat from the hustle and bustle of city Li
life. Situated under the incomparable blue skies of Four Mile Canyon, guests enjoy abundant wildflowers, cool evenings and flitting hummingbirds. Comfortable beds, gracious hosts, delectable breakfasts and mountain air -- what more can one want?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews