We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn the main house delightful hosts homemade cookies b b's idyllic retreat great stories other guests breakfast was delicious great hiking been coming here for years the perfect place to stay sunlight mountain two nights each morning a wonderful stay night stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

In six trips to the US this is one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in. The setting is ideal, particularly the Creekside Cabin in which we stayed. The cabin is quaint but very clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed sitting outside the cabin listening to the gentle sound of the creek and watching the antics of a squirrel who obviously thought it was his home and not ours. Falling asleep and waking-up to the sound of the creek was also very relaxing. Jim and Sharrill were perfect hosts and chatting to them and to the other guests helped to make our stay so enjoyable. The highlight of our stay was the Sunday night musical concert that Jim organizes once per month during the summer. The Blue Grass group who performed were excellent and the food and drink provided by the locals added to a memorable night.

If you are in this area stay at the Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast and if you can arrange to be there for one of the monthly concerts then you will not regret it.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slp17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

What a treat to stay here! Jim and Sharill are such kind, generous, hosts. You can tell that they love their property and what they do. The cabin we stayed in was cozy and comfortable and sleeping next to the creek was awesome. We spent quite a bit of time on the property, grilling out, reading by the creek, looking at all of the antiques and listening to Jim and Sharill's stories. We went on a fishing excursion one morning and missed breakfast, not sure that was wise, the breakfasts were excellent. Thanks for making our stay so wonderful.

Room tip: Don't skip breakfast!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Where to start? Jim and Cheryl are wonderful hosts. They have worked this B+B for 20 years. Jim is a retired fireman and paramedic and Cheryl is a jewelry artist. They are both very artistic and caring people. They found and bought an old ranch built in 1926 with a stream of mountain water and a collapsing barn on the property. They rebuilt the barn and the house and have turned this into a terrific place. Among other talents, Jim also composes music, performs it, and hosts 6 concerts during the summer months. They have a museum quality art collection that is worth a visit by itself. The satisfying breakfast was made before our eyes. The only negative was the bed in the Bird room, which was queen size and a bit wonky. But everything else was so delightful that we could overlook the bed issue and are already making plans for a return visit. If you have interest in western art, music, refurbished old Colorado ranches and are willing to drive about 5 miles outside of Glenwood Springs into some gorgeous mountain country, this place is for you. Don't miss it!

Room tip: Cottage rooms are preferable. Be sure to tour the grounds and the barn!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJH161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this B & B. From the eclectic decorations in the main house to our Creekside Cabin with the gurgling sound of the creek lulling me to sleep. Jim and Cheryl were the most delightful hosts - accommodating, advising and very down to earth. Breakfast was the best I've ever eaten at a B & B. Although we only stayed one night, you better bet I'll be coming back for a week of restful vacation up the wee canyon to Four Mile Creek!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nettters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This B&B is everything that B & B's are meant to be. My best friend and I have been coming here for 17 years and frankly if there's no room at Four Mile Creek, we reschedule our vacation. Jim and Sharill are the consummate hosts, and their historic mountain farmhouse is an idyllic retreat from the hustle and bustle of city Li
life. Situated under the incomparable blue skies of Four Mile Canyon, guests enjoy abundant wildflowers, cool evenings and flitting hummingbirds. Comfortable beds, gracious hosts, delectable breakfasts and mountain air -- what more can one want?

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MindyV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews