We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique and Amazing B+B, Don't Miss It!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Where to start? Jim and Cheryl are wonderful hosts. They have worked this B+B for 20 years. Jim is a retired fireman and paramedic and Cheryl is a jewelry artist. They are both very artistic and caring people. They found and bought an old ranch built in 1926 with a stream of mountain water and a collapsing barn on the property. They rebuilt the barn and the house and have turned this into a terrific place. Among other talents, Jim also composes music, performs it, and hosts 6 concerts during the summer months. They have a museum quality art collection that is worth a visit by itself. The satisfying breakfast was made before our eyes. The only negative was the bed in the Bird room, which was queen size and a bit wonky. But everything else was so delightful that we could overlook the bed issue and are already making plans for a return visit. If you have interest in western art, music, refurbished old Colorado ranches and are willing to drive about 5 miles outside of Glenwood Springs into some gorgeous mountain country, this place is for you. Don't miss it!

Room Tip: Cottage rooms are preferable. Be sure to tour the grounds and the barn!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MJH161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this B & B. From the eclectic decorations in the main house to our Creekside Cabin with the gurgling sound of the creek lulling me to sleep. Jim and Cheryl were the most delightful hosts - accommodating, advising and very down to earth. Breakfast was the best I've ever eaten at a B & B. Although we only stayed one night, you better bet I'll be coming back for a week of restful vacation up the wee canyon to Four Mile Creek!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nettters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This B&B is everything that B & B's are meant to be. My best friend and I have been coming here for 17 years and frankly if there's no room at Four Mile Creek, we reschedule our vacation. Jim and Sharill are the consummate hosts, and their historic mountain farmhouse is an idyllic retreat from the hustle and bustle of city Li
life. Situated under the incomparable blue skies of Four Mile Canyon, guests enjoy abundant wildflowers, cool evenings and flitting hummingbirds. Comfortable beds, gracious hosts, delectable breakfasts and mountain air -- what more can one want?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mindy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Just got back from a 4 night stay. I'd put this place as one of the best we've visited. The owners, Jim and Cheryl, are very hospitable, serve up a great breakfast which was varied and plentiful. We stayed in the guest house which was spacious and kitchenette had everything we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaDiver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed here for two days and nights, and just fell in love with the place and the people. Jim and Sharill are such easy going folks and they have so many interesting stories to tell. They are so willing to walk with you as they tell their stories. The accomadations were awesome and the breakfasts were the best ever. Such a unique place located just outside of Glenwood. It is so lovely, you will go home and tell everyone about it. A place to be unplugged. No Wifi, but they have a telephone at the main house that you can use to call out or receive calls.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Owner at Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

We want to thank you for your kind words and we are very glad you enjoyed your
stay. We do have wifi throughout the property and apologize for any confusion that led you to think otherwise. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
11.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
12.7 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
648 reviews
10.1 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
12.2 km away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,077 reviews
11.4 km away
Rio Grande Bed and Breakfast
Rio Grande Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenwood Springs
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6471 County Road 117, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: HK$664 - HK$1,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast is located in a quiet valley near Glenwood Springs Colorado. Two rooms are available in the main house, two log cabins and a cabin attached to the barn are located nearby. The main house is the original headquarters of Four Mile Ranch, homesteaded in 1885. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing