We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn the main house delightful hosts homemade cookies b b's idyllic retreat great stories other guests breakfast was delicious great hiking been coming here for years the perfect place to stay sunlight mountain two nights each morning a wonderful stay night stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I can't say enough good things about this B & B. From the eclectic decorations in the main house to our Creekside Cabin with the gurgling sound of the creek lulling me to sleep. Jim and Cheryl were the most delightful hosts - accommodating, advising and very down to earth. Breakfast was the best I've ever eaten at a B & B. Although we only stayed one night, you better bet I'll be coming back for a week of restful vacation up the wee canyon to Four Mile Creek!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Nettters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

This B&B is everything that B & B's are meant to be. My best friend and I have been coming here for 17 years and frankly if there's no room at Four Mile Creek, we reschedule our vacation. Jim and Sharill are the consummate hosts, and their historic mountain farmhouse is an idyllic retreat from the hustle and bustle of city Li
life. Situated under the incomparable blue skies of Four Mile Canyon, guests enjoy abundant wildflowers, cool evenings and flitting hummingbirds. Comfortable beds, gracious hosts, delectable breakfasts and mountain air -- what more can one want?

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MindyV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Just got back from a 4 night stay. I'd put this place as one of the best we've visited. The owners, Jim and Cheryl, are very hospitable, serve up a great breakfast which was varied and plentiful. We stayed in the guest house which was spacious and kitchenette had everything we needed.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScubaDiver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed here for two days and nights, and just fell in love with the place and the people. Jim and Sharill are such easy going folks and they have so many interesting stories to tell. They are so willing to walk with you as they tell their stories. The accomadations were awesome and the breakfasts were the best ever. Such a unique place located just outside of Glenwood. It is so lovely, you will go home and tell everyone about it. A place to be unplugged. No Wifi, but they have a telephone at the main house that you can use to call out or receive calls.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 84Alexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim H, Owner at Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

We want to thank you for your kind words and we are very glad you enjoyed your
stay. We do have wifi throughout the property and apologize for any confusion that led you to think otherwise. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My husband and I spent my birthday weekend at Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast, and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Jim and Sharill have created a charming and relaxing environment on the historical site of a ranch dating back to the early 1900's. With incredible attention to detail, the accommodations offer a bit more than the usual B&B. The barn has been painstakingly renovated and hosts gatherings featuring Jim playing his original music,other local players and community events. Jim has also restored the old bunkhouse to a close semblance of its old glory days, and the surrounding gardens are lovingly maintained, offering a delightful variety of flora and fauna.Each morning, we enjoyed delicious breakfasts, lovingly and creatively prepared. The conversations we shared around the table with our hosts and other guests contributed to the family-like atmosphere, making us feel right at home. The Garden Cabin offered plenty of beautifully decorated space, especially the large porch overlooking a garden chock full of greenery, butterflies and chirping birds. We had such a wonderful visit, we will definitely return, and wholeheartedly recommend this lovely B&B.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews