We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
126
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn the main house delightful hosts homemade cookies b b's idyllic retreat great stories other guests breakfast was delicious great hiking been coming here for years the perfect place to stay sunlight mountain two nights each morning a wonderful stay night stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a wonderful hidden gem.... We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Jim and Cheryl. It was actually the highlight of our two week holiday with the best breakfast ever and Jim singing his latest song " Angel" to our three year old grandson. We have brought two of Jim's DVD's all the way back to Ireland. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to go back. Very highly recommended.

Room tip: all rooms fantastic
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbarr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

hahaha it would be this place.

Totally awesome! Very very very cool people running it. The suites are magic. Really creatively designed and well stocked with amenities. Couldn't have been happier. Jim and Sherill are a really sweet couple with a lot of history on Colorado and this barn BnB.

They make a great breakfast. Place was so relaxing, we didn't even leave to the tourist madness in Glenwood Springs 5 miles down the canyon. Why bother? Their place was so peaceful and beautiful. We had the red barn suite which was really amazing.

We'd go back again. Jim is also a really good musician and we want to hear his outdoor concerts in the summer. Next year!

Room tip: call early in advance because they book fast and we wanted an extra night but couldn't do.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ozbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is a gem of a place to stay. The owners, Jim and Cheryl are great and made our stay even better. Breakfast was great and we stayed in the very cool Barn Suite. Jim entertained us with great stories and a couple of his original songs. A great stay and we sure hope to return sometime.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bobcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

A really neat place to stay. Jim and Cheryl made us feel so welcome Breakfast was excellent as was the homemade cookies. (So glad that we took Jim's advice on not using our GPS but followed the directions on-line) We love the B&B experience
and the 4 Mile is one of our favorites.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is a really cute place 6 miles out of Glenwood Springs. So pleased we found it!
Its very rustic and a great way to spend our first night in America. We were in a cabin with ex bathroom and very comfy bed. Breakfast was super and all gluten free. Jim and Sharrill were very helpful when we had a car problem. You will have to go back into Glenwood Springs for evening meal.
This is a very restful place...idyllic and well worth a longer visit!
Really excellent hosts.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuneGledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews