We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful get a way near the ski area, and close to Glenwood Hot Springs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glenwood Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2016

A very nice and conveniently located place, near the ski area, and a short drive from Glenwood Springs. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast, and the Barn? We would love to stay there again sometime. It was a gift from our friends, and much enjoyed respite from everyday life.

Room Tip: We stayed in a cottage, and it was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WJD_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a wonderful hidden gem.... We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Jim and Cheryl. It was actually the highlight of our two week holiday with the best breakfast ever and Jim singing his latest song " Angel" to our three year old grandson. We have brought two of Jim's DVD's all the way back to Ireland. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to go back. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbarr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

hahaha it would be this place.

Totally awesome! Very very very cool people running it. The suites are magic. Really creatively designed and well stocked with amenities. Couldn't have been happier. Jim and Sherill are a really sweet couple with a lot of history on Colorado and this barn BnB.

They make a great breakfast. Place was so relaxing, we didn't even leave to the tourist madness in Glenwood Springs 5 miles down the canyon. Why bother? Their place was so peaceful and beautiful. We had the red barn suite which was really amazing.

We'd go back again. Jim is also a really good musician and we want to hear his outdoor concerts in the summer. Next year!

Room Tip: call early in advance because they book fast and we wanted an extra night but couldn't do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ozbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is a gem of a place to stay. The owners, Jim and Cheryl are great and made our stay even better. Breakfast was great and we stayed in the very cool Barn Suite. Jim entertained us with great stories and a couple of his original songs. A great stay and we sure hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bobcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

A really neat place to stay. Jim and Cheryl made us feel so welcome Breakfast was excellent as was the homemade cookies. (So glad that we took Jim's advice on not using our GPS but followed the directions on-line) We love the B&B experience
and the 4 Mile is one of our favorites.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
11.9 km away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
12.7 km away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
648 reviews
10.1 km away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
12.2 km away
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
Glenwood Hot Springs Resort
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
1,077 reviews
11.4 km away
Rio Grande Bed and Breakfast
Rio Grande Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 6 in Glenwood Springs
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6471 County Road 117, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-4523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: HK$664 - HK$1,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast is located in a quiet valley near Glenwood Springs Colorado. Two rooms are available in the main house, two log cabins and a cabin attached to the barn are located nearby. The main house is the original headquarters of Four Mile Ranch, homesteaded in 1885. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing