We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Mile Creek Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Antlers(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Suites(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$167
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)
US$154
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Inn(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
121
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnthe main housewonderful hostshomemade cookiesb b'sother guestsidyllic retreatgreat storiesgreat hikingbreakfast was deliciousbeen coming here for yearsthe perfect place to staysunlight mountaineach morningnight stayhot springsjim
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a wonderful hidden gem.... We thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality of Jim and Cheryl. It was actually the highlight of our two week holiday with the best breakfast ever and Jim singing his latest song " Angel" to our three year old grandson. We have brought two of Jim's DVD's all the way back to Ireland. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to go back. Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms fantastic
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnbarr_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

hahaha it would be this place.

Totally awesome! Very very very cool people running it. The suites are magic. Really creatively designed and well stocked with amenities. Couldn't have been happier. Jim and Sherill are a really sweet couple with a lot of history on Colorado and this barn BnB.

They make a great breakfast. Place was so relaxing, we didn't even leave to the tourist madness in Glenwood Springs 5 miles down the canyon. Why bother? Their place was so peaceful and beautiful. We had the red barn suite which was really amazing.

We'd go back again. Jim is also a really good musician and we want to hear his outdoor concerts in the summer. Next year!

Room Tip: call early in advance because they book fast and we wanted an extra night but couldn't do.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ozbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

This is a gem of a place to stay. The owners, Jim and Cheryl are great and made our stay even better. Breakfast was great and we stayed in the very cool Barn Suite. Jim entertained us with great stories and a couple of his original songs. A great stay and we sure hope to return sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bobcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

A really neat place to stay. Jim and Cheryl made us feel so welcome Breakfast was excellent as was the homemade cookies. (So glad that we took Jim's advice on not using our GPS but followed the directions on-line) We love the B&B experience
and the 4 Mile is one of our favorites.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank killay2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is a really cute place 6 miles out of Glenwood Springs. So pleased we found it!
Its very rustic and a great way to spend our first night in America. We were in a cabin with ex bathroom and very comfy bed. Breakfast was super and all gluten free. Jim and Sharrill were very helpful when we had a car problem. You will have to go back into Glenwood Springs for evening meal.
This is a very restful place...idyllic and well worth a longer visit!
Really excellent hosts.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JuneGledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews