We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
32
25
16
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
25
16
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs village inn within walking distance fridge and microwave glenwood caverns across the street stayed nights room was large motel downtown shampoo mountains
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

If your looking for a place to lay your head that is walking distance to everything, this is a good place for you.

Don't expect to much, outdated rooms, sand paper towels and stiff beds. Big tvs however..

With that being said I wasn't disappointed really because I wanted a good location.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

This motel was great for location, value, and room size. Four girls for a weekend getaway and it fit our needs perfectly. We could walk to downtown and the hot springs, plus there were restaurants across the street. Check in was smooth and the staff was friendly; told us everything going on around town for the weekend. The room was clean and quiet after a long day. No complaints other than pillows. They were a bit flat and uncomfortable but I'm sure those are hard to please all types of sleeping preferences.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank bodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is a quaint little motel, but the front desk provided us with a magical evening. The gentlemen told us about an event in Glenwood that evening and how to attend for free. He told us how to get free gondola tickets to a music festival on top for the mountain. We were travelling with our adult sons and we were tired so we were planning just going to go to bed. What a treat! Outstanding service and worth staying there again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for special events and deals.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

First off, the pictures are about 20 years old. Go to Google Maps and you will see that, over the years, the area has built up and the promotional pictures look nothing like it does, today. The interior shots are just as old but the worse part is that they look the same as they did 20 years ago. It's not "retro", it's just old.

The beds were old and hard and the carpet was stained. The dark color hid the stains but not very well. The bathrooms are in desperate need of updating. The TV worked but only 1 channel.

We would have left but we got there late and there wasn't any available rooms close by. My bad, I didn't do my homework.

Also, be aware that they rent these out as Single Room Occupancy (SRO) apartments. There were a couple unsavory people out back lurking in the dark.

STAY AWAY....You have been warned!

Room Tip: Stay away at all cost
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gators99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

First room was disgusting: dirty shower, torn couch, cobwebs, dirty floor. Second room was cleaner but had a dirty carpet and window view was of neighbors messy deck. Appearance is that hotel owners are not concerned about maintenance or cleanliness of the motel. I would not stay there again nor would I ever recommend this motel to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid this motel. spend the extra money and enjoy your room.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BVerde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews