We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company
from US$99.09
More Info
from US$92.31
More Info
from US$100.00
More Info
from US$55.00
More Info
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
1,574
83
19
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,574
83
19
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river lower animas half day trip great guide class rapids great trip great rafting white water these guys rafting adventure super fun a lot of fun first timers year olds the bus fun experience highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Trevor was an amazing tour guide.. Very fun trip will do it again if we are ever back in the area, very fun staff. High side is real and works...

Thank 156-traveler-520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Trevor High Side?
I can't wait to hear this story, thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

The section of the river they took us through was so calm there wasn’t even a ripple in the water. We went down a couple of class 2 rapids and barely got splashed. We dis bot paddle at all. They lied to us about the water being too high, instead River Days was taking place and the ‘fun’ part of the river was closed. None of this was communicated to us. Our guide did bot even tell us when the picture was being take, so nobody on our boat is photographed looking at the camera like the other boats. It was a boring waste of money.

Date of experience: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Travelerkitty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2021

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your trip, we offer a full refund if you aren't completely satisfied, but you do have to ask for it. The river does not get closed for River Days, you were misinformed. We didn't run that section because it was the peak river flow for the season and over 3,000 cfs which turns it into a class 4 whitewater park and that is not safe nor appropriate for a trip that is sold to families and first timers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2021

Had a great time rafting. I took 4 teenage boys and we were all beginners. Guides walked us through it and we had a great time! They offer pictures since it's hard to take tour own. Was really impressed.

Date of experience: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank KrystalJ4018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Super glad to hear it, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Our family of five ranging from age five to age seventy had a fabulous time rafting the Animas river. Kyle our guide was terrific. Ryan the crew chief was knowledgeable and had made safety protocols funny. Nice equipment. Highly recommend this rafting outfit.

Date of experience: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Thank you for the recommendation Sarah, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Great place and our guide Eric was the bomb! Very easy to talk to and engaged us in conversation !! He is a great asset to this company.. plus we loved his long hair and pretty smile

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank ethelynjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverJames, Owner at Mountain Waters Rafting & Adventure Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Eric's mom came to town and he has since had a haircut!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews