We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
217
50
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
50
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews movie theater frontage road desk staff was very friendly green chilies south dakota their pet policy local newspaper paved path pet area the animas river trail newer property handicapped room direct tv short drive to downtown bacon or sausage waffles pet friendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We are dog folks and one thing we count on is that La Quinta can be counted on to have clean comfortable rooms and a friendly welcome for those of us attached to our animals. Break fast is consistently good and there is a place to walk the dogs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

We are pleased that your stay was nice! Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

First time to visit this site. Great location and beautiful building. The room was big and well furnished. Clean and ready for our stay. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Pet friendly along with a breakfast. Eggs and sausage along with waffles and yogurt was our selection. La Quinta needs to find a better pan sausage. Greasy and tasteless is not what visitors want. We have yet to get a good sausage from any La Quinta. It’s time to have some quality control on what is being served.
La Quinta also needs to work on bed toppers. They need to be more consistent, beds get harder as you travel west.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you Richard A for the review. We always appreciate any suggestions to make our guests stay better. We will look into additional sausage choices to make the arrangement better. Our beds are Serta pillow tops so I am surprised you find them too firm but needless to say, we will be looking into additional pillow choices as well.

We are glad you enjoyed other facets of your stay and hope you come back to see us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We've stayed at this La Quinta before and keep coming back. The hotel has a nice location along the Animas River near the Mall. Walk down to the Animas in the evening and enjoy deer, eagles, kayakers, fly fishermen. This is a very dog friendly hotel. There is lawn and grassy areas all around the hotel. Lots of room for your pup to do his business. Some hotels only have a little spit of grass. Not here. I can't say anything bad about this hotel. It's very comfortable. I highly recommend it for your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank E8927TTnancya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Stopped in Durango for work and stayed at the new La Quinta. Nice and new and well run. Stay here. Good place. Breakfast was good but could be a little better but overall the hotel is very nice and should be added to your stops list.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you very much for the great review. We love it here and glad you enjoyed it as well. Thanks for the suggestion as we always like to hear ways we can improve. We appreciate you taking the time to send a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews