We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Duffy Rolls”

The Duffeyroll Cafe
Ranked #480 of 3,168 Restaurants in Denver
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned to Illinois from Denver Colorado. We travel 3 times a year to Golden and always make a couple of stops at Duffy Rolls on Broadway. Staff is always happy and friendly. Our grandchildren love these as a treat. We just simply love these. I am pretty sure we have tried all of the many varieties but simply can’t choose a favorite. We LOVE them all. They unfortunately are not available in northern Illinois or anywhere else, so we try to get our fill while we are in Colorado. See you in July!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hossey4Kathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2021

I really appreciate the extra care with placing my orders. I had placed my order wrong and was called personally to make sure that my orders would be on time, to the right location, and on the right day. The catering manager was very helpful and efficient and not to mention polite. Thank you so very much Duffy Rolls.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aSLdejfwajgpiwJEGpow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

We stopped there twice in four days. One, it was close to where we were staying and two, we liked it. The place is small but most people have take-outs. The breakfast sandwiches were good and everyone loves the rolls. We will definitely go back.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

staff was friendly and fast. good value for "meals", food is SO good. our kid was throwing a fit so we didn't stay long ( lol, toddler parents will understand the struggle) but they were so patient with us and didn't seem to mind our disturbance. anywhere that gives grace to frustrated parents deserves and A+ in my book!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank vanvleckfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

This very pleasant café serves delicious cinnamon rolls plus some variations on the same theme, including maple flavor, and all are superb. Fresh orange juice and other drinks including a choice of great coffees and teas are also available. Prices are cheap and there is plenty of parking.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank alaskan_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Duffeyroll Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Duffeyroll Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.