We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
White water rafting

Went white water rafting, oh my it was fantastic! Such a fab experience! Our instructor Shaun was... read more

Reviewed today
XxSlyxX
,
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Fab family fun and excitement.

Totally brilliant afternoon whitewater rafting with instructor Theo. Loads of fun for adults and... read more

Reviewed today
Claire A
,
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Read all 1,696 reviews
  
Reviews (1,696)
Filter reviews
1,696 results
Traveller rating
1,512
122
19
15
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,512
122
19
15
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun safety briefing great instructor white water raft rapids activity session wetsuits instructions legacy waves kit thrill circuit paddle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,696 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Got stung by private parking firm. I'm a local resident and drove there on the way home. I normally cycle. I used the cafe which was run by a bunch of moody ladies who could be heard complaining about customers. Thankfully my hot drink was good. Didn't see the supposed parking terminals. It's covid, I walked up the grass to the cafe area.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank melsW3655NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeValleyPark1, Public Relations Manager at Lee Valley White Water Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, we’re sorry to hear you received a parking fine after visiting us. Parking tariffs have been in place since 31 March 2021 and there are signs as you enter the front entrance and throughout the car parks detailing this. Visitors to our café who spend over £5 or who have booked an activity with us, will receive up to 4 hours free parking from arrival but need to register their number plate at the terminal to receive this. If you have your receipt showing your purchase, please contact our reception team with your VRN details for us to look in to this fine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant experience! From start to finish everything was incredible professional and extremely fun ! Would highly recommend this to everyone to just give it a go!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank vixye4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeValleyPark1, Public Relations Manager at Lee Valley White Water Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review. We're pleased to hear you had fun, we hope you'll visit us again one day for another exciting activity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent two hours there today with 9 x 11 year boys, they absolutely loved it. Full of thrills and spills, our team leader Dean was a serious class act who knew his business and how to get the best out of the boys. Well done Dean!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank JohnHitachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeValleyPark1, Public Relations Manager at Lee Valley White Water Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review and we're pleased to hear the boys all loved it. We hope you will visit us again one day for another exciting adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went rafting and loved it! Instructors adapt to your desires and all in all make it a great experience. Sean was our man and he was AMAZING. I'm sure they are all fun.
Definitely do the rafting, max adrenaline, max safety. Good amount of time on the water. Will be back.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank RobbieLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeValleyPark1, Public Relations Manager at Lee Valley White Water Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the amazing review and we're so pleased you had fun. We can't wait to welcome you back for another adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you to Bailey and colleagues for making our first white water rafting experience at Lee Valley so much fun. Great experience for mum and son (14yrs) to share together.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank Cosmic_Beau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeeValleyPark1, Public Relations Manager at Lee Valley White Water Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely review and we're pleased we could make your mum and son activity enjoyable. We hope you will return again for more experiences together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews