We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Nearby Hotels
The Broadmoor(Colorado Springs)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Town Guesthouse B&B(Colorado Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
570
147
42
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
570
147
42
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair force academynorth sidethe outdoor hot tubthird flooreasy accessgreat place to stayclean roomswould stay here againthe colorado springs areamovie theaterbreakfast staffthe breakfast areaking suitethe entire staffhotel staffcomplimentary breakfastworkout room
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a beautiful, nice hotel! The breakfast is really good and the ladies making the breakfast are super friendly & helpful! The pool is huge and a perfect temperature! They also offer an outdoor hot tub! Each night they had water and fresh cookies available! The laundry room was clean and easy to access! The BIG bummer though is that the beds are SO hard and the pillows uncomfortable! I like this hotel so much but got very little rest due to discomfort! Throw a pillow top or something on the mattresses please! Wow I hurt so badly every morning from the hard beds! I literally dreaded bedtime! Overall still a great hotel with nice staff!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ksh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the feedback as it is much appreciated! Its nice to hear you had a good time with us. As far as the beds go they are only about a year old so I am surprised to hear you didn't like them. I will share this information with my team and we will have a look at the bed you slept on. We are continuously replacing our pillows and we will be sure to keep an eye on them to avoid any other frustrations. We hope you are doing well and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this Hampton Inn due to having good experience on previous trips. Close to the Academy which was our primary reason for the visit. Our last visit for now as our child has graduated. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas8246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are sad to hear it is your last stay with us but would like to say Congratulations to your most recent Graduate! Thank you for your continued loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

We stay at Hilton hotels often and this hotel has kept the bar high as we have come to expect. The staff is warm and friendly, the room was clean and updated as well as the facility itself. While they are under construction, you didn't notice it. The breakfast had plenty to offer and the quality was pretty good. Heated indoor pool was fun for the kids. We were very happy with our stay.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We greatly appreciate the kind words! Especially from a loyal Hilton Honors Member who has stayed at many other properties. We will be sure to keep the standards up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The staff was very friendly and hotel rooms were clean... we had a beautiful view! Complementary Breakfast was really good! Great location... lots of great restaurants near by and easy interstate access.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marmstr0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sounds like you found your home away from home! Haha Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I would absolutely stay here again. Very clean, great staff and loved the balcony in my room. The breakfast was good and there is a large variety of food. This hotel was under remodel, but they were done during regular business hours so I didn't have to hear any of it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeannie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon L, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Our balcony rooms are one of a kind and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the room! Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews