We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Steaks”
Review of Monarch Chophouse

Monarch Chophouse
Reserve a table
2
Mon, 01/03
20:00
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: US$1 - US$10,000
Description: Elegance. Sophistication. Luxury. Three words describe the food and the experience at Monarch Chophouse. Monarch Chophouse proudly serves 28 day aged, USDA prime cuts of beef chosen for their superior marbling and flavor, fresh seafood, and Colorado lamb in an elegant atmosphere with unsurpassed service and attention to detail. Experience the art of tab
Restaurant details
Description: Elegance. Sophistication. Luxury. Three words describe the food and the experience at Monarch Chophouse. Monarch Chophouse proudly serves 28 day aged, USDA prime cuts of beef chosen for their superior marbling and flavor, fresh seafood, and Colorado lamb in an elegant atmosphere with unsurpassed service and attention to detail. Experience the art of tab
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Take the time to experience Chophouse at Monarch. High quality steaks at a reasonable price along with unique salads such as beet salad and table-side Caesar. The NY Strip steak can't be beat for flavor and preparation. And don't forget the deserts - the Creme Brulee was delicious and enough to share between two people..

The staff was great and Charles helped us make the best menu selections and took good care of us.

Can't wait to go back and try the Buffalo Tenderloin!

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gregmX684XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monarch Casino Resort Spa, Marketing at Monarch Chophouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback, we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your time here at Monarch and our ChopHouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Chophouse and everything was top notch from the time we entered until the time we left.

This place is fine dining at its best with great menu( and what a cool menu it is!), knowledgeable staff and very nice atmosphere. Chad was our server. He did a great job taking care of us, from recommending wine to answering questions about menu, checking on our food and going over specials. Thank you Chad!
I ordered braised bison short rib with roasted mushrooms in a jar and my friends had steaks. All of the items were delicious with great presentation. I also had tableside Caesar salad, which was very tasty and we shared Creme brûlée and gelato( prepared tableside!), which was a treat to watch it be made in front of you. Everything that we ordered was cooked to perfection.
If you want to have a great dining experience, check out Monarch Chophouse! Special occasion or just to visit with friends, you will be glad you came here. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Tnech77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monarch Casino Resort Spa, Marketing at Monarch Chophouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback, we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your time here at Monarch and the Chophouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in to see the new restaurant and we were not disappointed! We got a tour and service by Chad Freeman was exemplary! Perfectly cooked Prime Filet and great wine selection!!! Fine dining at its best.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank ericj585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monarch Casino Resort Spa, Marketing at Monarch Chophouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback, we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your time here at Monarch and the Chophouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our first experience at Monarch Chophouse. We were so blown away by this staff and felt the need to share what exceptional service was provided! From the second we walked in we were greeted with outstanding friendly interactions, until the moment we left. Our waiter, Charles was amazing! He went up and beyond to ensure that everything we ordered was perfect and was incredibly knowledgeable about everything on the menu. We felt fortunate to connect with Daniel the manager who gave us some great insight and recommendations on the menu. The Creme Brulee was the best we have ever tasted. We had an outstanding experience and absolutely recommend visiting Monarch Chophouse.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank erm1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monarch Casino Resort Spa, Marketing at Monarch Chophouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback, we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your time here at Monarch and the Chophouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A fantastic selection of precisely executed entrees and inventive renditions of classic drinks unmatched by any of the surrounding offerings of fine dining. I live in the center of downtown Denver and would still judge The Chophouse to be the best selection when considering the most exceptional steakhouse. The area is beautiful and the staff is knowledgeable and exceedingly pleasant. My party stayed at the bar and received incredible service. I recommend getting an Old Fashioned; the presentation alone is fascinating and the drink is superb. There's also a table side production involving ice cream- which is both amusing and delicious.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank fredericaf2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monarch Casino Resort Spa, Marketing at Monarch Chophouse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great feedback, we appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed your time here at Monarch and the Chophouse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monarch Chophouse also viewed

 

Been to Monarch Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.