We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David T
Auckland, New Zealand

Another stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Jun 2022
Yes i have stayed in before but not since COVID hit the world.

A few changes here in terms of the breakfast set up of all the hotels stayed within the Marriott chain on this trip (6) this one did that the best but its not how it used to be thats for sure and everything is pre packaged these days and well not as good but this was still the best of our hotels.

I will say VERY clean and thats better than the others .

Rooms were as good as my last review and the standard of them was as well and like other hotels COVID seemed to be no maintenance but it was not the case here and all was good.

My only dislike is now how everyone charges on the parking but its a thing you have to accept
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn
HK$1,359
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
0.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Pool
Fitness centre
Single Queen Size Room
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.8 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Official Hotel Site
    HK$711
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Free Wifi
Free parking
final swimming pool
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
  • Official Hotel
    HK$657
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.4 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Fairfield Inn
HK$1,125
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
0.0 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • HIExpress.com
    HK$942
  • Vio.com
2.5 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    HK$907
  • Expedia
2.3 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
3.7 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Free Wifi
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.3 km from Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tustin
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
134
84
28
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
134
84
28
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange county parking lot john wayne airport free breakfast nice gym workout room minute drive comfortable beds anaheim area freeway starbucks disneyland inns housekeeping television
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2022 via mobile

The gym here is a lot better than most other Fairfield inns. There is a Starbucks and a fast food joint in the same parking lot area. It's a 5 minute drive to an Albertsons. Small pool and hot tub with a lot of self service kiosks for food and beer/wine.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank mikex2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2022 via mobile

Not up to the Marriott quality. Poor, poor, breakfast (the now-overused excuse of Covid). The room very basic/utilitarian. Newer bathroom with not great design ( no towel hooks near the shower, for example). Poor-quality windows for rooms that face the speedway--I mean freeway.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Whatyouneedtoknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 April 2022 via mobile

Nice hotel. Great option if you want a place close to Newport Beach area, Disneyland, and John Wayne airport. The rooms are real comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. Very convenient to most locations in Orange County.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Louis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2022

The property is a bit run down and in need of a refresh with stains on carpets and worn furniture. Workout room was meager, pool was questionable, and breakfast choices sometimes disappeared quickly. The sounds of the nearby highway came into the room. Also, there's no housekeeping in the rooms during stays. Not sure if this is a temporary or permanent thing. However, hotel staff was great, helpful, responsive, and cheerful. The staff deserve raises and the hotel needs a refresh.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Bourquardez, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

John F,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues with our new breakfast program and cleanliness while staying at the property. I have share your feedback with the appropriate leaders to ensure that the proper steps are taken. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you if you visit the Tustin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022

The free breakfast they advertise is coffee, juice and vending machine processed food. The Internet was terrible, the television in my room didn’t work very well and after one night the free Showtime channel vanished. The pool is small and the workout room is two treadmills and two elliptical machines and some weights. On a positive note the staff was pleasant, rooms were clean.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank michaeldU9491JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chris Bourquardez, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

michaeldU9491JO,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. I am sorry to hear that you encountered issues with our new breakfast program and the property while staying. I have share your feedback with the appropriate leaders to ensure that the proper steps are taken. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you if you visit the Tustin area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews