We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$214
Agoda.comUS$214
ExpediaUS$214
Vio.com
ZenHotels.comUS$214
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
112
52
21
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
112
52
21
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk orange county bedroom property housekeeping delia channels units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2019

The staff is totally amazing. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and are fun to talk with.

My issue was that two nights in a row at the same time around 230 or 300 in the morning, the refrigerator in the room made enough mechanical noises to wake me up. I ended turning it off to stop the noises.

The air conditioning would reset to a higher temperature automatically at times. Never figured that one out.

Location is convenient as it is next to the freeway.

Room tip: Side not facing the freeway
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Glennbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NorthStar49153331879, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2019

Good Afternoon,
On behalf of the hotel we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you had throughout your stay. I have shared the following issues with the appropriate team to fix these issues and prevent them from happening in the future. We hope to see you when your needs bring you back to Tustin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

What the hotel can control:

As a Platinum elite, was assigned a corner room on the 3rd floor which was nice, but it was the room closest to Highway 55 which is very noisy. Very noisy.

I also didn’t receive any welcome gift at check-in. Thought I would get at least some water bottles.

The dishwasher was full but clearly hadn’t been operated as it was full of dirty cups and utensils. Had to rewash cups by hand to use. This was a pain and a disappointment.

The hardware in the room is really showing wear and tear. Cabinets in the kitchen were loose. The shower was very scuffed and dirty looking. The bedside lights on the left of our bed didn’t work. Could use some renovation.

I agree that the $12 parking fee is lousy. The hotel doesn’t provide any secured parking area and anyone can drive through. There is a Starbucks and Fed Ex in the same lot with free parking.

What the hotel can’t control completely but still a negative:

We were under a 4th floor unit whose occupants walked around very noisily and operated their television very loudly. It shook the walls. Had quite a hard time sleeping due to the loud TV and the highway noise.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank rl508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NorthStar49153331879, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Tustin Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2019

Good Afternoon,
Thank you for providing feedback to our property, we apologize for falling short of Marriott expectations. I have shared the following information with the appropriate party to prevent these issues from happening again. We hope to meet expectations the next time your needs bring you back to Tustin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

As a Marriott loyalist (and normally a big fan of Residence Inns), I found myself a bit underwhelmed at this one. There was certainly nothing wrong with the service or room, I'm just used to a higher level of service and little extras in the room. No real standouts here. I will say the breakfast was great with a waffle bar and also some healthier options as well. Overall it was a fine (but average) stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TropicalThompsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Literally just about four miles from John Wayne \ Orange County airport and close to my business destination. Typical of a Residence Inn, everything in the room is for the traveler who would stay an extended time. Two burner stove top, microwave, dishwasher, and a full size refrigerator. You could shop, stock up, and make whatever you needed versus the usual eating out or room service every night. Although there is plenty of food options from next store to within a he mile or so.
Comfortable bed, pillow options, room controls were effective and easy, large bathroom and shower with a make-up counter and mirror just outside the door, desk space (solid WiFi), couch, and even food counter seating. Price is reflective of the area ...
Had a great stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank radicalfaith11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We checked into the Residence Inn in Tustin Ca to attend the reveal of the 2020 Corvette. We thought it was gonna be a pared down, no frills hotel being that it was not in the hub of a big city. Well....were we pleasantly surprised! The room was HUGE with a kitchen, large refrigertor, vanity area, lovely bathroom (wth a real bathtub!!) and a large desk and tv area. To make it even more wonderful...they offered a delicious FREE breakfast every morning the an amazing hamburger/hotdog FREE buffett (with cold beer) salads, cheeses etc. in the evening (Mon-Wed only) The pool area was great with a hot tub and bb court. My only "complaint" was that housekeeping didnt finish the rooms til around 4pm. Annoying but not awful!! This hotel is AMAZING and I would choose it over many of the hotels recommended to us by the event coordinators (rooms that were 750-1,000 a nite). Great job on this one, Marriott!!!!

Room tip: Ask for a room NOT facing the freeway.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmamadukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews