We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"One of Our Best Food Tours"”
Review of Sonoma Food Tour

Sonoma Food Tour
Ranked #1 of 100 Food & Drink in Sonoma
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Sonoma Food Tour experience takes guests on a guided journey of local eateries and wine tasting rooms, all within the quaint walking environment of the Sonoma Plaza. You'll get to taste Sonoma's regional cuisine, wine, cheeses, olive oil, chocolates and more, all while learning about Sonoma's history, architecture and food scene, Each yummy tasting is served from locally-owned and operated restaurants, wineries and shops. Check our website for current tour availability.
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadFoodieLover, Owner at Sonoma Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food stops"
in 2 reviews
"local cheese shop"
in 2 reviews
"surpassed our expectations"
in 2 reviews
"food tasting"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful guide"
in 2 reviews
"mia"
in 46 reviews
"history"
in 24 reviews
"knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"taste"
in 9 reviews
"pace"
in 3 reviews
"sampling"
in 3 reviews
"wine"
in 7 reviews
"cheers"
in 2 reviews
"stroll"
in 2 reviews
"california"
in 3 reviews
"recommendation"
in 2 reviews
"region"
in 2 reviews
Filter

39 - 43 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018

This food tour has a little bit of the all the best Sonoma has to offer, gastronomically. The different tasting fares are quintessentially Sonoma, and the wine pairings are excellent. Combined with a walk-and-hop element and a little bit of history, the tour creates a comprehensive Sonoma starter experience. Mia, the tour guide, is delightfully friendly and accommodating, generous with her stories and insight, and overall a pleasure to be around. I'd highly recommend joining this tour.

One caveat: this tour is more about food and the town of Sonoma, than it is wine tasting (although there will be wine pairings)

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Edmund T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadFoodieLover, Owner at Sonoma Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you Edmund, for taking the time to write a review! I sure enjoyed spending the day with all of you! Thanks for the caveat that this is a FOOD focused tour, although wine and margaritas do fall into the food category as well!
All the best,
Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadFoodieLover, Owner at Sonoma Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Date of experience: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadFoodieLover, Owner at Sonoma Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

My friends and I had so much fun on Mia's tour! The food and drinks were incredible and Mia's knowledge of Sonoma Valley was outstanding. I live in Sonoma and it's something my friends and I have been wanting to do - so glad we finally did it. I will be taking my out of town guests on this tour from now on! (A perfect excuse to do it again!)

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ssv251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeadFoodieLover, Owner at Sonoma Food Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

You and your friends were so much fun to have on tour! Glad you enjoyed it and will be bringing your out-of-town guests with you next time. Thank you for taking the time to write such an outstanding review!
Cheers,
Mia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonoma Food Tour also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to Sonoma Food Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing