We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors fully stocked kitchen place for lunch spared no expense wood floors large bedroom comforts of home walking distance every staff member bottle of wine perfect location excellent hotel several wineries home away from home we loved our stay definitely stay here again living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went with friends on a Sonoma wine getaway. The Sonoma bungalows far exceeded our expectations. The owners Mike and Valerie treated us like we were family. Bunky was a great addition to the crew and definitely went above and beyond to make sure we were all well accommodated. The rooms were beautiful, location perfect and the beds were so comfortable. Only bad thing to say is I wish we could have stayed longer! I would highly recommend this establishment to everyone! Thank you all for making our vacation a most memorable one. Can’t wait to come back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank lauradP3291JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I joined our friends for a couple of days in the beautiful Sonoma wine country. We could not have been more impressed with the Bungalows at Sonoma Bungalows. Bunky reached out the day of our arrival to make sure we had everything we needed to kick off our first night. We had a lovely bottle of wine and beautiful flowers waiting for us in our bungalow. To call these bungalows is an understatement. The suites are beautifully appointed and we felt right at home. We met Bunky the next morning who warmly greeted us and shared some great local recommendations. The location of Bungalows is perfectly close to the square. While we only stayed 2 nights, we plan to return and will definitely stay here again. Thank you for helping to make our first visit here so much more memorable.

Rich and Debra B. from NJ

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank debrabru5127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel with great location steps from the Sonoma Plaza, and close to many restaurants and tasting rooms. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the very friendly Bunky. She just came out of our Bungalow where she turned the music and the fireplace on to make sure that we are as relaxed as can be.
Bungalow 8 was extremely clean & comfortable. It had a large bedroom, large bathroom with heated floors, great living room and a fully stocked kitchen that had all the comforts of home.
Valerie was kind enough to recommend wineries and a place for lunch for the next day. She made reservations at several wineries and planned the day beautifully.
We had a wonderful experience at the Sonoma Bungalows. Every staff member we encountered was delightful and eager to help.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank trocks65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Gorgeous location, and it only gets more breathtaking when you walk in.
Excellent hotel with great location steps from the Sonoma Plaza, where we took advantage of the downtown location to walk to dinner, check out a couple galleries, and have drinks. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the very friendly Bunky. She just came out of our Bungalow where she turned the chill music and the fireplace on to make sure that we are as relaxed as can be. That was when we knew that our vacation was going to be a promising one.
Bungalow 8 was extremely clean & comfortable. It had a large bedroom, large bathroom with heated floors, great living room and a fully stocked kitchen that had all the comforts of home.
For our first dinner, Bunky helped us secure a reservation at the Girl & the Fig restaurant. The food was delicious and the wine was superb. We discovered the best tasting Syrah ever under the restaurant label. Thank you Bunky for a beautiful meal.
Valerie was kind enough to recommend wineries and a place for lunch for the next day. She made reservations for several wineries. she also made a reservation for dinner at the Salt and Stone restaurant nestled among the vineyards. The food was fantastic. Thank you Valerie.
We had a wonderful experience at the Sonoma Bungalows. Every staff member we encountered was delightful and eager to help.
I Would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody. We will certainly be back soon.

Room tip: All Bungalows are great
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelerMNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Where do I start!? We came here to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary.

The pictures don’t do this place any justice. The property is newly built with updated furnishings. They did not spare any expense when building and decorating. They even had heated floors ❤️ The bed and pillows were so comfy , I meant to get the brand so I could buy them for my house . My favorite amenities by far were the fireplace and fire pit.. both came in handy for those chilly Sonoma nights

The bungalows are within walking distance to a bunch of restaurants and cute little shops. Things close pretty early though (9pm).. probably because of Covid-19. If you want to go to wineries or hang out in Napa, it is about a 30 min drive to downtown.

Lastly, the owners were super friendly and hospitable! They go out there way for their guest! I’ll certainly be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Smith32611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews