We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent afternoon

Had a great time out on the Monterey Bay. Awesome view of Santa Cruz mountains and seascape. A... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Janis N
,
Santa Cruz, California
via mobile
Great sealife viewing

Beautiful day but little wind so did a lot of motoring but we saw sea otters, sealions and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
X9850EDmaryl
,
Santa Cruz, United States
Read all 844 reviews
  
translated by Google
Recommended experiences in and around Santa Cruz
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$105.00
More Info
from US$135.00
More Info
from US$29.00
More Info
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
739
68
22
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
739
68
22
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza sunset cruise great sail champagne brunch wine beer captain and crew beautiful evening wednesday night beautiful boat perfect weather monterey bay see whales super fun sea otters lots of fun whale watching ii
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Beautiful day, staff friendly, service excellent, cheese platter, veggie platter, fruit platter, beer and wine

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marklinder46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The Chardonnay II sails from the Santa Cruz harbor with many trip options. We chose the Pizza Sail at 3:30 on Saturday, my wife’s birthday, on a whim. We arrived with 10 minutes to spare.

Great admin and crew. 9 different birthdays were being celebrated and they all got a shot at the helm.

It was windy and so we had a super sail. Great designer pizza came around several times. More importantly, the draft beer (amber and IPA) was local Seabright Brewing and the wine was better than expected. All inclusive. The young crew, men and women, could pour while balanced against the a safety ropes during an extreme pitch. Kudos! Only one slice of pizza went overboard.

Well worth the price and will consider future trips.
Hope to see whales next time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank CabHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Went for the first time on their sunset cruise for my girlfriends bday! We had such a blast, the captain and his mates were the best, they made it fun and they did a great job serving wine,beer and snacks! Can’t wait do go again!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mimigale125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Staff was AWESOME!!! Tons of fun... Highly recommend it - can’t wait to do the Sunset Cruise.
Pizza and Wine was delicious

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sun4kyma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This was our 4th trip with the Chardonnay sailing charter. Every time the expertise of the crew is on display -- from sailing, to safety, to passenger care. The crew was gracious and helpful to my 84-year-old mother and her date. The pizza was delicious, the wine smooth, and the breaching of two Humback Whales an added bonus. A trip on the Chardonny is one of the most relaxing ways I know to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Cathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews