We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$123
View deal
eDreams
ExpediaUS$139
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
470
352
296
324
404
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
470
352
296
324
404
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception love embassy suites orange county free breakfast john wayne airport disneyland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

Our experience at this hotel was one disaster after another! We arrived and didn’t have any blankets on one of the beds-we were told they were all out when we called the front desk-my son slept with only a sheet the first night.

The next morning, we tried to take showers but only some of us could because we didn’t have enough towels for the four of us and when we called the front desk we were told they were in the dryer! The two of us who took showers were then pelted with scalding hot water for the entire shower no matter how we adjusted the water! We asked for room service-and blankets for the bed-we received another sheet…

When we arrived that evening they had made the beds and didn’t leave any towels or blankets, again!!!! We called and complained, they apologized but didn’t bring any towels or blankets just sheets! We called again-it took 3 calls to get towels! The next day we again asked for room service. They didn’t clean the bathroom or take the trash, they just made the beds and surprise!-no towels or blankets again! We even called while we were out that day to make sure the room was being serviced and to kindly remind them of what we needed! Amazing! The icing on the cake was arriving that night to find our room keys not working. We were told we needed to have them reactivated, but the front desk person couldn’t figure out how. She called security to let us into the room but when we asked how we could get back in if we left again, she didn’t know! She called the manager and it took them 30 minutes to re-key the room!

Then, the breakfast line-it took 30 minutes of waiting in line to receive an omelette from the walk up station! The elevator buttons only sometimes work-the maintenance person told us when they painted, they painted the connector wires and so now they don’t always work.

Do not stay here! Stay anywhere else and it will be better!!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FolsomMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2022

Dear FolsomMom3,

Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of our hotel and the cleanliness. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2022 via mobile

Management was so nice! The hotel was so clean and so cute. Check in and check out was so easy and quick. The manger johnathon was so sweet. Overall it was a great experience and i’d 100% stay here again!

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank K2553CHvirginias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

Hi K2553CHvirginias,

We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services.

We will share your great review to our staff especially Jonathan and we look forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2022 via mobile

I filled out the survey I receive as a Hilton Honors member and the reply I got from the manager covered part of my family’s issues but the referenced an issue I never mentioned in my survey.

We arrived and the staff was friendly and kind but the hotel from the start seemed older and worn. Outside the room was a dirty plate, and it stayed there all night. The room was perfectly sized, however as we started to use its features we noticed horrible woodwork and rust all around the bathroom. We notified the staff, but didn’t have time to move, as we also found out the complimentary evening reception was not happening as advertised on the Hilton app where we chose the hotel.

We ended up having to leave to get dinner and didn’t get back until late. My husband was running in the Surf City half marathon the next morning and none of us was well-rested after such a late night.

The manager’s email to me prompted this review. They referenced the heating and cooling system when my concern was clearly the rust and oddly assembled room.

Room tip: Avoid this place if you need a modern room that’s well-maintained
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lildevilmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

Dear lildevilmama,

Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and polite, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay especially with the condition of the hotel andf the cleanliness during your most recent stay with us. I have communicated these issues with the appropriate department heads to ensure they are remedied quickly. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2022

We had several issues during our stay.

1. There was a dirty plate leaning up against the wall in front of our room.

2. The lighting in the entire hotel, including our room, is quite dim; I couldn't imagine staying there for more than one day. I felt terrible for the employees forced to work in such a dimly light work environment.

3. We were under the impression, based on their description, that a complimentary happy hour is included; this was a determining factor in booking this hotel over another more conveniently located hotel. We ended up spending $60 on drinks with our visiting friend.

4. The lamp next to the bed has 2 USB outlets that only have power if the light is on. Had I not noticed this before going to bed, we would have woken up to dead phones and possibly missed the Surf City race because alarms don't go off on dead phones. I had to unscrew the lightbulb to get the phones charged while we slept.

5. Despite all the issues, they wouldn't allow us to check out 30 minutes later, so not everyone could take a shower after the race in the morning.

6. We paid for a balcony upgrade only to find no chairs on the balcony, making the upgrade pointless.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n8irun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2022

Dear n8irun,

Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness during your most recent stay with us. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2022

Will not come back here again. Encountered multiple issues during a one night stay. Price is not reasonable for the quality of room. Phone was not working and WiFi was unavailable. The Hotel had good customer service however and the staff was very friendly and understanding.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank jpitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Santa Ana Orange County Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2022

Dear jpitel,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. It is our goal to make sure each guest enjoys a welcoming and comfortable experience, and it saddens us to hear that your time with us did not meet your expectations or our standards especially with the condition of your room and the wifi service.

We are always striving to improve our offerings and that is why your input is so important. Thank you for sharing your feedback pertaining to our hotel. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making.

We apologize for the issue you encountered with the service you received, and we will address your concerns with our team. It would be wonderful to see you again so we can make sure you enjoy the excellent visit you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews