We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Agoda.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
ExpediaUS$107
ZenHotels.comUS$106
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveller rating
222
148
64
41
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
222
148
64
41
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews john wayne airport hash browns living room free breakfast hot breakfast free parking the breakfast area parking lot embassy suites motel shuttle channels sna california closet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 522 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020

The hotel was very delightful. We were there for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay!
The pool and jaccuzzi were very warm. I would recommend it for a calm and nice stay to relax outside our lovely (but busy!) Los Angeles.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kellykimph
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Armando G, General Manager at MainStay Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2020

Dear Kellykimph,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your experience with us. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of the entire staff thank you for your business. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

Room was clean, other than a few ants around the tub. Was weird that sink & mirror are right in front of the bed(outside of shower & toilet room). Had couch, chair, 2 TV's, mini fridge, & microwave. Walked out onto balcony & came right back in, as it felt unsteady.
The biggest disappointment- They make a big deal about their cooked to order breakfast every day, but don't start it until 7am on weekends, so if you have to leave by 7, you are screwed, you don't even so much as get a piece of fruit or a muffin. We had asked if we would have access to anything, even just a yogurt if we had to leave by 6:45, & were told if there was someone in there we could get something that would not be hot or cooked. There was of course no one in the breakfast room at 6:45. Many hotels have to-go breakfasts for travelers, but not here. Given that this hotel is right by an airport & many people have early flights, this is really surprising, & should be reevaluated by management, or at least give a $15 credit, as their coupons state that each meal is a $15 value. I would stay again as long as I would be leaving after 7am to get everything I paid for.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Armando G, General Manager at MainStay Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2019

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Armando G, General Manager at MainStay Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2019

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Armando G, Manager at MainStay Suites Orange County John Wayne Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews