We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Shane M

Oscar was great!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
Oscar at the front desk was very accommodating, courteous, and kind. The new remodel looks great! Love the modern vibes! Would recommend staying here!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscar Uriostegui, Owner at Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton, responded to this review
Responded 25 Apr 2024
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the compliment, it was my pleasure to assist you during your stay! I am happy to hear you enjoyed the beautifully remodeled rooms and hotel! Make sure to stop by our remodeled restaurant, Citra Bar and Kitchen, for some amazing food dishes during your next visit to the Orange County area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Outdoor pool and patio
HK$1,022
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • HolidayInn.com
    HK$906
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
1.6 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.4 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
Outdoor Seating & Firepit
HK$1,164
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
5.0 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Pool
  • HIExpress.com
    HK$1,015
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
5.3 km from Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Ana
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
89
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
89
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree front desk parking garage orange county great customer service john wayne airport business trip sna airport convenient location doubletree conference freeway shuttle starbucks santa irvine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2024 via mobile

Every single staff member from the front desk to housekeeping showed the best hospitality one could ask for. The service was excellent as well. The hotel offers local transportation that was extremely convenient for me. Definitely will be back!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscar Uriostegui, Owner at Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thank you for staying with us! I am thrilled to hear that you had an amazing stay at our beautifully remodeled hotel paired with amazing service from the entire staff! Our awesome shuttle drivers provide complimentary shuttle rides within a 3-mile radius for all your transport needs. We hope to host your next stay when you are back in Orange County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Everything was great, the bar looks to of been recently renovated, its beautiful. Only thing is the advertisement for the Bar/Restaurant in the Elevators is old, must be the previous name? Our bartender (Sadly didnt get her name) makes awesome Margaritas!!

Room tip: Bed was a bit too soft for my liking, but my hubby loved it. Left elevator is a bit noisy and slow.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscar Uriostegui, Owner at Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2024

Thank you for staying with us! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our wonderful remodeled hotel paired with amazing food and margaritas! We have changed the signage from the elevators to our new restaurant, Citra Bar and Kitchen! We hope to host your next stay when your travels bring you back to Orange County, our friendly bartenders and staff will be ready with some more amazing Margaritas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

Fantastic hotel, super clean, great location! Super friendly staff, Lorena at the front desk is amazing 👏
Will definitely be back!
Oh did I mention how comfortable the beds are!!! We had such a great night sleep, wish we were able to stay longer.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscar Uriostegui, Owner at Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2024

Thank you for staying with us! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our beautifully remodeled hotel along with some amazing service from our front desk staff, Lorena! We hope to host your next visit when you are back in Orange County, and make sure to stop on by our renovated restaurant, Citra Bar and Kitchen, for some phenomenal food dishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Had one of the best stays at Hilton. Both Lorena and Andric were courteous with a great hospitality where when a shuttle bus driver wasn’t available they made a Lyft arrangement. Certainly, I am enjoying Santa Ana furthermore because of my heart warming experience at this hotel. Already looking forward to returning to Orange County and staying at this fantastic hotel.

Room tip: I highly recommend staying at this hotel as the staff are fantastic and the rooms are clean.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscar Uriostegui, Owner at Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Thank you for staying with us! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our beautifully remodeled hotel and rooms. Andric and Lorena are here to accommodate all your needs with amazing service! If you didn't already, check out our new 1200+ sq. ft fitness studio with new equipment and our remodeled restaurant, Citra Bar and Kitchen, for some Amazing food dishes! We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Orange County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

Yes Tanisha is great.. This was my first time staying here. Hotel is beautiful and everyone gave me excellent service. I like the fact that they have secure parking. We came here on vacation. We will definitely be back again in the future. Thank you to everyone at hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tesha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Oscar Uriostegui, Owner at Hotel Zessa Santa Ana - A Doubletree By Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2024

Thank you for staying with us! I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at our beautifully remodeled hotel and rooms paired with excellent service from our front desk, Tanisha! We hope to see you soon for your next vacationing needs in Orange County; Make sure to stop at our remodeled restaurant, Citra Bar and Kitchen, for some phenomenal food dishes on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews