We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$118
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/11/22
Agoda.com
US$118
View deal
ExpediaUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
Vio.comUS$118
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
158
141
42
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
141
42
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean nice property parking fee south coast plaza nice stay costa mesa john wayne great room california
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2022

Also overall a very nice hotel to stay, as it is so close to some of California best shopping at South Coast plaza shopping .
Have been travelling there for about 10 years now ,and will always stay there.
Live in Australia travel there as i am a classic car collector and restorer.

Room tip: Both north or south
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J4390ORwayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob Kravitz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

J4390ORwayner, thank you so much for mentioning Vanessa and how she helped you out. We are glad to have her on the team. You are correct to mention that we have a great location when it comes to one of Southern California's most high end mall. We look forward to having you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2022

The property was nice upon entry. Our room had minor A/C unit problems. The front desk agent kiara was very pleasant in assisting with switching rooms.The hot tub is closed unfortuantely but the pool was open still, not receieving housekeeping service was a bummer. but the gentleman johnathan at the front desk let us know due to covid we wouldnt be serviced everyday. I would visit this property again.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laurenmA8778DA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob Kravitz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2022

laurenmA8778DA,
Thank you very much for the five star review. It is great to see that overall you had a great stay. I will definitely look into the the issue with your AC. Glad that matter could be resolved quickly. Please also know that if requested, you can most certainly have housekeeping service. We are here to make sure you have a clean and comfortable stay. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2022 via mobile

For the price they charge they should clean the room. They claim they don’t clean dew to Covid. That is a poor excuse. The acoustics are bad and you can hear what ever is going on on upper floor or outside the door.
The bathroom is fine and the soaps smell great. The bed is comfortable.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank talyn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob Kravitz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2022

Talyn2014, thanks for your feedback. Our housekeeping protocol is for the health and safety of guests and our employees. We will service your room upon request and bring you anything you need. I am glad to read you found the room comfortable. We thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2022

It was so conveniently located from John Wayne Airpot. I use to work a few blocks away and our company use to always house our employees here. The check in was professional and friendly. The gentleman checking me in was extremely friendly and courteous. He gave me an upgrade to a king suite and the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and I could have not asked for anything more.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GregC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob Kravitz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2022

GregC1, thank you taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We have the perfect location for both business and pleasure. I am particularly glad to hear that you found us both clean and friendly. Exceeding expectations in both areas is important to us. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021 via mobile

Casey at front desk was exceptional. With all we are going through with Covid, it hasn’t been easy for business travel and the workers who deal with travelers. But Casey was great! With mask on, you could see her smile and her attempt at making my stay as pleasant as could be.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank laseguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Rob Kravitz, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Santa Ana Orange County, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

laseguin, thank you very much for your comments. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your interactions with Kasey at the front desk. We are lucky to have her. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews