We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
55
96
177
201
229
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
96
177
201
229
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 758 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Olive Tree Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Nasty...plain ol' just nasty!! We booked a King Suite...there was absolutely NOTHING sweet about it. Lets start w/ the deadbolt on the door didn't work, the bathroom floor was absolutely greasy, the room hadn't been cleaned in a very long time (carpets were filthy) the coffee maker was so gross there was NO way we were even going to attempt to clean it to be able to use it, the beds were horrible and the pillows were just as horrible, old style 'comforter' with cigarette burns in it (yeah, San Luis has been NO SMOKING for a very, very long time!!). It sounded as if a circus was being performed above us all night long...people running up and down the stairs and stomping around. There is obviously NO insulation between floors. This place looks like it used to be a horrible apartment complex...why would there be a door bell in a motel? There was a 'pantry' in the kitchen area that was open (2 large vents) to the walkway. This didn't help w/ the dirt/bugs/noise. It if hadn't been so late we would have left! The next morning we spoke to the clerk who apologized and told us he'd give us a bigger and better room as soon as it was cleaned. He said they were upgrading everything and the room that we stayed in (#123) just hadn't been done yet. I questioned the FILTH but it fell on deaf ears. We had to wait until after 3pm to even SEE a 'better' room..they tried to put us across the walk way from where we were (same horrible building) we refused, and ended up in a 'regular' room that was somewhat clean, but still horrible bed, pillows etc. We were told that the 'head of the hotel' would contact us for an 'adjustment' for the inconvenience but that hasn't happened yet. Shame on Ramada for allowing their name on this place!!!

Room Tip: DON'T choose a room at this place!!!!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana-Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean P, Manager at Olive Tree Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

We fill sorry for your experience. I personally inspect the room before re rented. Because of spring break two weeks were busy with sort of Housekeeping staff ( Two employee were
on seek leave.).Again new bed & linen were replaced.
Thank you for bringing to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I only stayed for a night and it was ok for the night but checking in was less than useful. No one was at the front desk when I did check in. I had to wait 5-10 for service. Also wasn’t offered a reciept upon check out good thing I save all my information

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kelly081230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Olive Tree Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At times we do get busy when shifts change. Please accept our sincere apology for the wait on check in. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again at the Ramada Inn San Luis Obispo, Ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerre L, Reputation Management at Olive Tree Inn & Suites San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews