We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
102
129
78
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
129
78
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean boiled eggs waffle maker cal poly cleaning staff within walking distance place to sleep close to downtown would stay here again road trip downtown slo jayne cereal
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel had everything we needed for a one night stay. The gentleman who checked us in was extremely nice and very helpful. The room was clean, our bed comfortable, and the coffee pot well-stocked. We especially enjoyed their large hot tub which, thankfully, we had all to ourselves that evening. The breakfast the next morning was fresh and plentiful - we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Arrived around 9pm.

Pro
- provides all toiltries
- including breakfast
- warm and cosy
- easy to find

Con
- breakfast cum reception is very small area
- host wasn't very friendly
- breakfast variety is limited

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank doraemonger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Friend and I made quick trip down to the area and stayed here for the night. Hotels in a great location for a lot of things. Close to downtown San Luis Obispo, Mission tours, beaches, nightlife etc. Room was clean, staff friendly and breakfast nice with make your own waffles yum. We would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 2rollon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here on 21st September, Thursday so we could visit their famous Farmers Market. It starts at 6pm and features stalls full of organic local fruits and vegetables. Also amazing barbecued ribs. There are live bands playing and the whole od downtown SLO has a party atmosphere.
We caught the trolley bus outside our motel, just 50 cents each way. It saved us a 20 minute walk, uphill on the way back.
We had a problem with our air conditioning unit not working, the maintenance man was excellent. Although he couldn't fix the problem, we had a new free standing fan in our room when we returned from the market, well done!
The swimming pool was rather cold but the hot tub was very relaxing with lots of clean towels available.
Breakfast was filling with hot waffles, cereal, fruit and muffins. It set us up for our road trip to Monterey.

Room Tip: Lovely view of the hills from most rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ack165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the reasonable price so glad we did. The rooms were. Clean snd comfortable. The price for the area was in our budget and iI felt like I got s great deal. Other more expensive places do not have anything on this inn. Close to everything snd staff was great.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David Swearengi... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews