We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveller rating
275
264
75
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
264
75
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sol taylor rain shower room was clean farmers market one night walking distance continental breakfast restaurants and bars great shower thursday night waffle maker cal poly would stay here again waffles rooms are small a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 637 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We were visiting Cal Poly and voila - the receptionist was a Cal Poly student. Super nice gal, gave my daughter a lot of information. Very friendly, warm staff. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Walked 5 mins to town to a nice Italian restaurant. Very nice stay. Breakfast was a little boring, maybe some granola and berries would jazz it up.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tripletmomohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

tripletmomohio,

Thank you for your kind feedback tripletmomohio ! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Decent motel that’s renovated and clean and well worth the rate that is charged.
Bathroom is clean and spacious and rooms tasteful. No foul odors
Location is very good as well
Breakfast served is as expected
Limited parking in lot

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Yasmine S,

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Good as always. Bottom sheets could have been fitted and kept coming untucked. Other than that we've always had a great stay at this place the past 3 times!!!

The management is great!!!!

Awesome place!!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dave S,

Your compliments to our staff and management team are greatly appreciated. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

I took my son for a college visit to Cal Poly and we stayed here. Great location with easy walking distance to downtown. Very quiet, clean and extremely spacious rooms. Nothing fancy, but very comfortable and reasonably priced.

Stayed: July 2018
2  Thank LIKAYLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018



Thank you for your kind words LIKAYLA ! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience as a good value for your money. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay was great! Comfortable beds and pillows. Great shower. Super clean and updated. The manager and family were so nice and welcoming. Very nice TV, even though Croatia lost. Definitely plan to return!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Barbra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Barbra A,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay of Avenue Inn Downtown San Luis Obispo Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews