We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
17
60
57
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
60
57
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roommicrowave and refrigeratormake your own wafflesneeded a place to staycoffee makerdowntown slobed was comfortablecereal
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Entry door filthy. Inside and out, literally black all over it. The Windows matched, black filth, literally not exaggerating, frame to open window. Windows covered in hand prints and smudges, and a q-tip in the tract. Mold on bathroom ceiling. Food had been spilled x2 and one was chunky and fuzzy ( hum, how long has that been there) on the wall/ carpet junction. The other was spilt down the side of a most oddly placed night stand in corner of room opposite of bed and onto the floor. This was noticed upon entering. Stains on bedding, the pillow cases and bed spread. Two bedroom family suite, not exactly. One bed in sitting area upon entering and one bed in room with door. That room was being painted, I think. Wall color from one wall started to carry over to next wall, kinda, a few brush strokes. Telephone in room was just a shell of a phone with some buttons. Tv was small and old tube style.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

A member of our family was covered in BED BUG BITES the day after staying here. The manager promised to inspect the room and provide us with a clean inspection report or refund our money. No response thus far...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Exploration537950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

People were threatening to kill each other and yelling outside of our room. The walls are so thin you can hear the people in the next room having sex, and also the conversation they had after. The entire building shakes any time a door closes or somebody walks on the balcony.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Caleb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I reserved my room online and paid extra for the balcony room, thinking with would be nice to have coffee on in the morning.
After settling in for the night I noticed there was no balcony. It was late, so we went to bed to discuss this with the front desk in the morning - hoping for a price adjustment.
The front desk claims to have called her manager, who would get back to me via email that day. Never heard from them.
I emailed when I was home a few days later, still have not had an email or any correspondence. I'm not happy being ignored and we are talking about a $20 adjustment!

Room Tip: Make sure what you book printed on your receipt is what you get when you check in.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Comfortable and clean with amenities including pool, spa, in-room coffee, in-room safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, air conditioning, flat screen TV, and nice sized refrigerator. Nice, clean room with comfortable bed. Breakfast (basic pastries with powdered eggs and sausage) and parking included in price.
Well located for easy access to numerous restaurants and not too far from the active downtown section of SLO. A good value for the price. The spa was very small and needed to be heated another degree or two. The pool included a “deep end”, something not often found in hotel pools. The breakfast is pretty unimpressive and on our second day, we skipped it and ate a good breakfast elsewhere, but everything was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L6953YVpaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews