We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (662)
Filter reviews
662 results
Traveller rating
342
204
81
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
204
81
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard marriott typical courtyard front desk business travel los osos very nice hotel off the highway fitness center hearst castle nice pool cal poly short drive central coast convenient location downtown slo coffee maker upon check
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 662 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Every time I visit the Courtyard Marriott in San Luis Obispo, Brittany, Reanna, and staff are accommodating with five star service. Located near the lobby is a spacious dinning area with a bistro, full bar, wifi and flat screen tvs.

Room tip: Three stories. I've never heard any outside noise while in my room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Shane K

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor Community! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service you received from Brittany and Reanna at the bistro in addition to many of the amenities we offer! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We recently held an evening dinner meeting at the Courtyard by Marriott in San Luis Obispo. Aimee from the Bistro was absoloutely the best! She took care of everything and was most helpful.

I highly recommend this venue for corporate dinner meetings!!!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ceurick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

ceurick Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Very clean rooms and great room service. The food in the Bistro was so delicious. Kudos to the chef Great ambience in the lobby area. I am a sports enthusiast so I really enjoyed sitting at the bar watching basketball. Brittany and Christie were great hosts. I would highly recommend staying here at Courtyard Marriott San Luis Obispo. While your here visit the many local wineries in this area. Phenomenal wines

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sloeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

sloeddie We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We will be sure to let Brittany and Christie know that they made an impact during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

This lady Brittany and Christie went ABOVE and Beyond in helping us and made us feel So Comfortable there..im Defenently going back !She showed us the hotel and greeted us with a smile and gave us the ins and outs of the facility Shes Very Professional that Brittany was wow !

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sheaslebone F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Sheaslebone Thank you so much for your feedback! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the service from Brittany and Christie! They are an asset to our team and always amazing when they are recognized for their service by our valued guests. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I spent a night at the Courtyard Marriott two weeks in a row. Stephanie in the restaurant/ bar was consistently courteous, professional, and attentive to all her guests. And knew her wines. This Courtyard is a cut above.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MDKELLOGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard San Luis Obispo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

MDKELLOGG Thank you so much for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the staff service as well as the many wines we offer during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews