We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveller rating
429
179
41
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
179
41
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplantation buildingwafflesthemed buildingscraftsman stylefree popcorndouble sinkshuge tvdvd playercal polygas fireplaceroom was largenice breakfastbed and breakfastmonterey streetcookieschain hotelfront office
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 669 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

On a road trip to our granddaughters birthday really liked this hotel, clean, easy parking, pet friendly. Nice clean rooms. Will be staying there again. Breakfast is amazing and the staff are super. Can’t say enough great about the customer service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jaimie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review Jamie. We are happy you chose to make us a part of your road trip and hope to see you again in the future. We take great care to look after our guests so it is very rewarding to read your comments.

Thanks again,

June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The staff were polite and helpful, both at check in and breakfast. The room was clean but a little worn. Bed was comfortable Shower pressure was weak and breakfast was not so good. Small cramped area and eggs were very overcooked.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank NTallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thank you for your review. We are always looking for ways to improve. I was dismayed to read your comments about your room and would love an opportunity to ask you for more details. We strive to keep our rooms in the very best condition and I would like to make any improvements necessary. If you have time to speak to me I would really appreciate it. I do not have a way of contacting you directly. Our phone number is 805 541 1122. If I do not hear from you, thank you very much for the feedback. I will also speak to our breakfast staff and make them aware of your review.

Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Don’t know why it was our first time staying at The San Luis Creek Lodge but it won’t be our last! The friendly service, warm reception which accommodated an early arrival, charming rooms with tasteful decor and a breakfast as part of the overnight cost which went way beyond the typical continental breakfast and served in a lovely dining setting, were all the reasons we will return. A lot of average motels in this town for a premium weekend cost. This one tops the heap for sure !

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank lgsacco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you so much for your review. We love our rooms and it is so nice when guests appreciate them. We do try to make our breakfast as varied as possible, recently adding items such as chia pudding and vegetables. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful summer and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 1 night. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room they gave us was spacious enough for us, with a fireplace. Breakfast is included, so that’s great for getting your day started. For dining out you’ll need to drive or cycle; walking would be too far; we’ll for us it was. There are stairs you have to go up to get to the rooms. The setting is old English.

Only disappointment was it seemed our bed sheets were not fresh/changed on arrival. We pulled the covers off and seemed like the one side had been slept on and not the other because the sheet was creased. Overall the place was clean and tidy.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank merasmuspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your visit. There are many great places to visit in San Luis Obispo and in the surrounding areas. Many of our guests take advantage of our free bicycle rental to explore. The center of town is a little less than a mile from the hotel so perfect for a bike ride or a leisurely stroll checking out the quaint shops on the way.

I was dismayed to read your comment about the bedding. The bedding was freshly laundered, there may have been some creasing on the linens but please do not be concerned that it had been used at all. I will speak to the Housekeeping team about this and hope we had an opportunity to speak to you during your visit to reassure you. We are always looking for ways to improve and very much appreciate your feedback..

Thanks again,

June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Staff were very helpful in dining referrals. The morning breakfast was good and there was plenty for all guests. The room accommodations were very good. Room service was very good. However parking will be very poor during the busy season, very tight and can be difficult to maneuver when most of spaces are occupied.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June S, General Manager at San Luis Creek Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you so much for your comments. We are very proud of our rooms and strive to provide the best possible service for all our guests. We do have adequate parking for all of our rooms, however,if you have a larger vehicle, some areas of the parking lot are more convenient. We do not have assigned parking and our guests may park wherever is most convenient for them. We hope to see you again in the future!
Have a wonderful summer!

Thanks again,
June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews