We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
250
251
55
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
250
251
55
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree swing creekside rooms breakfast room back porch hard boiled eggs creek side oatmeal family owned pretzels monterey street cal poly complimentary breakfast clean rooms stayed one night road trip easy access bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

This motel offers a lot of quaint, cosy character. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, we arrived early and they got us into our room in about 15 minutes. The back porch deck was lovely and the grounds offered several park like options for relaxing.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank ggmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Very pleasantly surprised. Nothing fancy, but the basics done right. Clean facility and friendly staff. Good breakfast. Pleasant atmosphere. Lovely back porch. Only downside was that the air conditioner was loud, but then again, they probably only need use it a few times a year. Would definitely stay again next time in town.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank EVA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

This hotel is small and old school. Some would call it quaint. We loved it! Everything was clean and in really good condition, breakfast was simple and delicious, neighborhood was safe and quiet. We really enjoyed the tree swing and chairs under the big tree and on the back porch. Loved that it's all 1 story, and a totally non smoking property. The only thing I could say as a complaint was that my body and the bed didn't get along too well, but I'm still not sure that it wasn't just my body. We plan to come back to SLO in January, and will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moogie95833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Our car club stays here every year on our annual wine tour of the central coast. We love the place! Its very clean but it's an old school motel...not fancy glitz...head in parking right in front of your room. And get this...paper towels to clean your car windows of morning dew in dispensers in front by your room...nice touch!!! Tile in the shower...no tub...just like I grew up with in the 50's and 60's. But the BEST thing for all of us is the porch on the back of the office....its fantastic for our club gathering on Fri evening with wine, music and snacks. And you can sit out there with your breakfast the next morning as well. Staff is very friendly as well. I gave it 5 stars because it has created many wonderful memories for myself and our group.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We've stayed here many times. The rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly/helpful. The breakfast is good, with enough options for everyone. Like most places in the area, they raise their prices during local events(graduation, etc.). Dogs are allowed in a couple of rooms. Call first!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews