We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,070)
Filter reviews
3,071 results
Traveller rating
1,288
913
472
253
145
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
913
472
253
145
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub avila beach the bob jones trail west meadow queen suite yoga classes across the bridge private tub couples massage hiking trails relaxing stay romantic getaway gift shop central coast tubs sulfur minerals
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 3,071 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

My room was amazing, From the outdoor shower to the wine and handwritten card we received I think this is my favorite hotel in the world. Our bed was so soft! The attention to detail is the key at this place, I have never had a complaint.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrfoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We so appreciate your comments about our "attention to detail." We are really thrilled that Sycamore is your
"favorite hotel in the world." Wow! Please do return soon. If I can be of assistance, please contact me directly. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Loved every bit of fit especially the employees. Very helpful and giving. Not sure why the water in our spa emptied on its own, we planned for the morning after dip but woke up to an empty spa even tho I did not set it on 'drain'. Otherwise, all was perfect.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rortega310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We love to hear that you had an "amazing night." There could be a couple of reasons for the water draining. Upon your next visit, please let us know what happened and we will ensure that particular situation doesn't arise again. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The spa portion was amazing great staff very warm and inviting... the room on the other hand was very disappointing at almost 300$ a night I would of hoped that there wouldn't be any mold in the shower and on the walls the paint was chipping and bubbling off the walls , even though the room was spacious it wasn't comfortable or relaxing very stuffy. It was very disappointing for the amount of money we were paying to stay at a nice resort type hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank onewaytow1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

I wish I knew more about the room type and actual room you stayed in. We've completely renovated almost every one of the one-bedroom spa suite and now we are in the process of renovating the historic standard mineral spring rooms. Please consider returning and I will try to make your stay as perfect as possible. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Upon arrival room appeared clean, it is an older room which was expected. My husband asked for a cup so I went to get a glass & noticed it was 1/2 filled with water & someone else’s mouth marked on it.Then we didn’t have water bottles for our coffee in the morning as our friends did in their room. I wanted to connect to the internet but I could not find anywhere where the PW. Usually they give you the password at your check in.Over all it was an okay stay. Probably won’t come again.For almost $400 for the room I was not satisfied. But I guess you live & you learn.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barbosanancy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

We've renovated the one-bedroom spa suite and now are in the process of renovating the historic standard mineral spring rooms. Of course, there are no excuses for the cup and the water. I've already spoken with our housekeeping team about it. We do hope you'll return. We will try to ensure everything is perfect. Feel free to contact me directly upon your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We booked a queen suite, the bath tub was broken. They changed to the two bedroom suite, the bath tub was broken and we couldn’t soak in the morning. Called to guest service then no one took care of this for 30 minutes. Just wasted our morning, we couldn’t soak. They offered us free breakfast but we already had it. They offered us free outside bath for hour at 10:50am right before checkout, we had to leave. Finally, they told me we should appreciate them bc our room was upgraded even though with broken bath. If you sleep in the bedroom, you won’t sleep well bc of loud noise of boiler. The location and repair guys were great but poor customer service.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad231224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C, General Manager at Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

I'm very sorry about the broken bathtub. There is no excuse for that. I'm looking into this immediately. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I hope you'll return. If so, I'll ensure everything is perfect. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews