We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
50
26
25
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
26
25
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santana row king bed was extremely comfortable cute boutique hotel surrounding neighborhood dogs barking american hotel updated hotel breakfast buffet was good valley fair mall minute drive uber ride rooms are modern winchester house booked this hotel staff was friendly and helpful jacuzzi tub location was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Row is tucked into a neighborhood & series of small businesses/restaurants. It's not far from Santana Row and the Cheesecake factory and accompanying mall.
The Row is very stylishly appointed. Very clever interior designs. Lovely, spacious rooms, great staff and very clean. I would definitely return and recommend for others!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dalycalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Daly, Thank you for your very positive feedback - it is always wonderful to be considered a "gem"! We are delighted to have hosted you so successfully, and we hope to do so again when you are next in town. We sincerely appreciate your recommendation, thank you!

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looked MUCH better online. Small room, ugly view of a loud street and a taco shop, outdated jacuzzi tub, just meh overall. Oddly, the duvet cover wasn't a cover - it was one sheet spread neatly on the top, and an additional flat sheet under the duvet. Heavily (pleasantly) perfumed hotel. Small room that kind of felt like a decorated holding cell. Close to SAP center, but very expensive for the size. Won't stay again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal34745820879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that in the main, our hotel was suitable for your accommodation requirements. We hope that the small issues regarding your stay that did not thoroughly delight you did not cause you too much inconvenience. We hope that you might reconsider and stay with us again when you are next in town, we appreciate your business.

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

My bed was as hard as the floor but the other bed in the room was as soft as could be. I asked to switch rooms they told me they would get back with me. The walls are so thin I could hear my neighbors snoring on one side and on the other side I wake up to one throwing up. The road noise was horrible. Also the toilet ran all the time. They offered free breakfast but didn't serve until 8:30 on weekends and 7:30 week day's. One of the worst hotels I ever stayed. The only good thing was it was clean. Not worth what you paid for.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jeff, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently; we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us more. We aim to provide clean, comfortable accommodation at a very competitive rate in this area, and we are sorry that you did not enjoy so many aspects of your stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback, and we will endeavor to make the changes that are necessary to ensure that our future guests have a better stay. Thank you for choosing to stay here on this occasion.

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Modern hotel and reasonably priced. In the center of evening life of the Valley. Breakfast is good. Free parking. Walking distance to Santana Row. Have a huge advantage vs other hotels in San Jose as it's new.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine57565167848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We always appreciate feedback from our guests, so we are very pleased that you took the time to leave your review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed a good stay with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to have another great stay very soon.

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

At first glance of The Row and surrounding neighborhood, you might be a bit concerned... don't be. Once inside, you will experience a top notch hotel with excellent customer service. Very convenient location!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless49597253692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at The Row Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for detailing your recent experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding both the location of our hotel and the wonderful team that we have, as these are important attributes of our guests' stays with us. We are delighted that you had a top-notch experience, and we hope to welcome you back to The Row Hotel when you are next in San Jose.

Kind Regards,
The Row Hotel,
Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews