We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
9
14
11
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
14
11
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

i have stayed at this location multiple times. each time i get excellent value for the money. its not the fanciest hotel in town for sure, but when you come to San Clemente, do you really come here to hang out in the room? NO ! so why pay for a more expensive room ??

there are many very good places to eat in walking distance, and for a bit more exercise you can walk to the beach from here. BONUS: stop at that tee-shirt shop nearby and get a couple of $5 tee's

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Close to the San Clemente Pier, citycentre and shopping area.. Love this place!
Under the hotel is a small restaurant which services nice food!
Free parking space included and some rooms have a lovely bath :)

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arnodekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

...because it is in walking distance to my son's house. The room was very clean and since I took the only smoker's room they had, that was a nice surprise - and also because it came with a very large jacuzzi tub. I had to ask for a different password for the WiFi to get it to stay logged on, but the manager was very compliant in providing one. Oh, and the bar next door is NOT a biker bar, just a popular spot for locals. The restaurant on the other side is also very popular and the food there is very good. So while I only gave it 3 stars for average, that's only because there was no coffee pot available either in the room or elsewhere! That would have been a nice touch and brought a 4th star for sure!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robin q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Where do I begin. In lieu of a long review about noise, lack of ammenities, filthy room, etc. I shall leave it at this. Because the room was prepaid, I was stuck. I seriously considered sleeping in the car the room was so bad. Bailed on the second night as it was so bad.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RW4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

i have stayed at this place a half-dozen times now. its clean, comfortable, and the rooms are actually pretty nicely decorated.

i stay here because it is the best value in San Clemente that i have found.

the internet is so-so (BYO broadband) but its a convenient location, and probably a 10 minute walk downtown.

the manager is actually a nice enough guy once you get to know him and he gets to know you.

Room tip: might want to ask for a room in the back - there is a biker bar next door that can get a bit noisy!
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews