We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Snaptravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
1,484
497
170
111
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,484
497
170
111
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant the royce beautiful grounds ritz carlton tennis courts beautiful hotel old world classic hotel club level turn down service room service valet parking los angeles la area rose bowl tap spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

The good: The grounds of the hotel are pretty to walk through and the scene from our room’s balcony (overlooking the pool) with live music playing in the evening was lovely. Everything else was subpar. For the price and the way the Langham advertises itself, I would expect a luxury experience yet ours was anything but: cobwebs inside the room, moldy grout on the tub, grubby looking carpet, a door that broke partway through our stay, bare bones toiletries, etc - the fact that the hotel is charging upwards of $600 a night for this experience is a joke. We also paid additionally in advance for a kids’ package and what greeted us on arrival was nothing as described. We had to call repeatedly to get what we’d already paid for and each time they left something out. Almost everyone we dealt with was friendly, which was appreciated, but overall they seemed uninformed. The food is fine, overpriced even by hotel standards, but the kids enjoyed the kids’ menu. I also want to note that very few employees were wearing masks indoors or out and a couple times unmasked staff got too close to our small children without asking. Obviously, individual comfort levels may vary, but for us it was uncomfortable and unwanted. Finally, checkout is a mess. It took 40 minutes just to leave the hotel because of waiting in line in the lobby and waiting for the valet. Again, for the price and the advertised “luxury” factor the Langham Pasadena is a miss and I would not recommend it.

Room tip: Don’t pay full price - it’s not worth it
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Abeeinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Dear Abeeinny,

Thank you for providing this detailed feedback on your recent visit. We are extremely disappointed to here of the issues which you encountered during your stay and can assure you this is not typical of a regular stay at The Langham, nor of the guest experience we strive to provide. We truly apologize that your room was not up to par and for the miscommunications throughout. Please know that we are addressing each of these concerns individually with the appropriate departments and managers, including review of our strict health and safety requirements, to ensure these issues do not occur again. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in the future for an improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2021

For the reasons above, it is so worth it to stay at the Langham. The staff was very nice, professional, and helpful. The amenities wer outstanding. The decor was very classy. The surprise of the stay was that valet parking was part of the hotel fee per night making this stay an excellent value for money.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
1  Thank Evmannyusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our team is thrilled to note that you had a wonderful recent experience and especially received excellent service during your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed ourselves. What a cool hotel! Old school elegance with fast wi-fi and lots of plugs.
The location is incredible. We took the north surface street route over to the Huntington Museum. The pads you'll see!! Cruised the streets on the way back from dinner...man!!
I recommend the 7th floor south facing balcony rooms which have two big doors you can open wide. They have some NICE cottages, also. I wouldn't recommend overlooking the pool, which is like any other hotel.
There's a cool family of ravens which cavort around the giant palms in the afternoon.

We'll be back!

Room tip: 7th floor south facing balcony rooms. They have some NICE cottages.
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnS475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear JohnS475,

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback about your recent stay here in Pasadena. We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at the hotel, and also had an opportunity to explore the beautiful surrounding neighborhood and sites. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Grounds along with the hotel rooms and common areas are kept in pristine condition. Service provided by the staff is courteous and prompt excelling any expectations I had. The hotel and staff provide a prime example of what a hotel experience should be.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Langham Hospitality Group
1  Thank manuellY4888KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2021

Dear manuellY4888KX,

Thank you so much for your kind comments; we are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and especially to hear of the excellent service from our staff! As we continue to work hard to provide a superb experience for our guests, we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon for another great getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2021

I am floored with the amazing service we have received at the Langham. Yes, of course, the property is over the top beautiful but it's really the service that makes this hotel standout. There are so many amazing employees (across all departments), and I didn't catch all of their names, but so grateful for Kelly and Marilyn as well as quite a few others. My husband and I have had many weekends here just us two and it's an awesome, romantic getaway, but the last two times we have stayed as a family. The Langham Station is an awesome addition to the property and great place for kids to spend hours. Our boys are having a blast! I highly recommend the Langham for everyone. We are still here so I am hopeful to update with even more names of the amazing staff!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Property Representative, Owner at The Langham Huntington, Pasadena, Los Angeles, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2021

Dear Teresa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and highlight some of our team who have provided great service during your stay! We're thrilled that you're enjoying your time here with your family and hope the rest of your visit will be just as relaxing and fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews