We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yvette M
Silver Spring, Maryland

Economical and Clean

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Jan 2024
Room was clean and staff was very accommodating. The breakfast area was very inviting with a nice outdoor space, It was within walking distance of the convention center and key venues in the area. Would definitely recommend for an overnight business trip.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
0.7 km from GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Langham Official
  • Expedia
2.3 km from GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
Elevators at the DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
1.7 km from GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Lobby
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
1.1 km from GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
6.5 km from GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    HK$931
  • Expedia
6.4 km from GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
6.6 km from GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
2.9 km from GreenTree Pasadena Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pasadena
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
227
250
120
40
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
227
250
120
40
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods del mar old town walking distance convention center fridge and microwave convenient location yogurt free breakfast colorado blvd wholefoods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2024

PROS...the location is fantastic. Walking distance to downtown is very easy. We went for the Rose Bowl and it was easy to walk to restaurants (which there are many of) and anywhere you want to go downtown. The staff is really nice and helpful if you need anything.
CONS...The hotel is kind of run down and needs repairs (see pics), especially for the prices in which you can spend the same on a much, much newer/better taken care of hotel. The cleaning wasn't great, we had long black hairs (which neither of us have) in our top blanket, on the floor, etc, stains on counter and walls. The towels, which I don't think I have ever complained about anywhere, were the thinest towels I have ever used and was so small we actually thought it was a hand towel at first. Our soap dispenser was broken, clocks in room were broken. Parking lot is small and while the parking is free I was warned by the staff that at night they may run our of parking and with only 2 hour parking in the area really close to the hotel, that could be an issue if you came back at the wrong time.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jamescaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2023

Room clean, bed very comfortable, shower excellent. Every sound from the next room could be heard. Breakfast not so good and breakfast “room” is really outdoors. On a cool morning it was not very pleasant.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

Great place to stay. Good location within easy walking distance to Old Pasadena, Norton Simon Gallery. Huntingdon Gallery and Botanical Gardens about a 3 mile walk. Clean good sized room and very friendly and helpful reception. I would definitely stay here again and the convenience of the Indian restaurant is an added bonus.

Room tip: Good location for old town and Norton Simon Gallery.. Nice Indian Restaurant on site. Excellent wholefood supermarket nearby.
Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Coastal62774743711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2023

Until this point, I relied heavily on TripAdvisor for guidance on places to stay when I was traveling. However, my recent experience at GreenTree Pasadena has caused me to question sources of reviews and how objective they are. In all fairness, we were told at check-in that housekeeping was short-staffed and our room would only be serviced upon request. Since we were only there three nights, we passed on requesting that.

We stayed in Room 110. The handrail into the room was broken off at the base, useless to assist in climbing the stairs to the door. We had an ironing board, but no iron. I took off my sneakers and the short walk into the bathroom (less than 20 feet) yielded the bottom of my socks to be entirely black—this room had no evidence that it had been cleaned prior to our stay, or that the floor had been mopped. There was mold on the bathroom ceiling over the shower. The flooring seemed recent, but poorly installed with gaps throughout the laminate planks. The toilet leaked each time it was flushed and much of the baseboard around the entire room looked water-damaged. The outlet in which to plug in devices was somewhat attached to the nightstand but came out of the wall when devices were disconnected. Nothing about the sheets and pillows led me to believe they had been laundered prior to our stay. The cost was a prepayment of $1241.86 (for 3 nights) that did not include a $30 fee that we were required to pay upon check-in.

I hope the GreenTree Pasadena owner will inspect the rooms there and take steps to clean and remedy the ones that are in need of upgrades, cleaning, and repair.

Room tip: Choose somewhere else to stay--very dirty accommodations and not at all as described on website.
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2023

Nice big room with fridge, coffee machine, microwave and TV.

A bit noisy in the early morning when the "bin" men came to empty the rubbish bins.

Nice, friendly and helpful staff.

Well located for shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MoiMull
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews