We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JCBeckwith
Kent, Ohio

Great stay because of great people

Review of Hilton Pasadena
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Fantastic service across the board. Terrie and Theresa at the front desk were exceptional. Everyone from the front desk to the bartenders (Christian) to the wait staff were 10 of 10. Most folks called us by name wherever we were in the hotel. Our room was excellent as was the pool and fitness center. Food and beverages were top notch.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Customer Service, Owner at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Hilton Pasadena. It's fantastic to hear that Terrie and Theresa at the front desk, as well as Christian and the rest of our bartenders and wait staff, provided you with exceptional service. We're delighted that you felt recognized and valued throughout your stay. It's great to know that you enjoyed your room, the pool, and the fitness center, and that our food and beverages met your expectations. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,188
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,048
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,188
  • Vio.com
0.3 km from Hilton Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$2,530
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,530
  • Langham Official
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,530
2.5 km from Hilton Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
Pasadena Exteriors
HK$1,390
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,390
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,390
  • Expedia
    HK$1,390
0.7 km from Hilton Pasadena
Pool
Restaurant
Lobby
HK$1,398
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,398
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,398
  • Expedia
    HK$1,398
1.1 km from Hilton Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,609
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,609
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,609
  • Expedia
    HK$1,609
0.2 km from Hilton Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
Elevators at the DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
HK$1,641
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,398
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Official Site
    HK$1,273
0.9 km from Hilton Pasadena
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
HK$1,007
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,007
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,007
  • HIExpress.com
5.8 km from Hilton Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,180
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,146
  • Agoda.com
    HK$915
  • Expedia
    HK$1,146
0.7 km from Hilton Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
Astro Pasadena Hotel 2 Queen Beds Guestroom
HK$840
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$651
  • Agoda.com
    HK$642
  • ZenHotels.com
4.5 km from Hilton Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$653
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$703
  • Agoda.com
    HK$496
  • ZenHotels.com
3.8 km from Hilton Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pasadena
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
461
124
46
24
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
124
46
24
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room service mountain view great room valet service self parking convenient location walking distance business trip definitely stay here again rose parade rose bowl old town rosie masai devon convention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2024

Great service! Rosie is the best and so pleasant 😊. I stay here for work sometimes, but would recommend it for business or personal. Very clean. Really comfortable beds and a really great staff. They have always been very responsive when I have needed anything. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank AJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2024

V1146SOajm, thank you for your wonderful review! The team at Hilton Pasadena is thrilled you enjoyed the service provided, especially from Rosie. It's fantastic to hear you found everything clean and comfortable as well. We're grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for both business and personal stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2024

******************************Great value and location. Good layout for its big lobby, with multiple function, service area , food and drinks. Valet crew is very nice and efficient! Will come back to stay next time visit. **************

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2024

M3595CJsheilaw, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Hilton Pasadena is delighted to hear that you found great value and enjoyed the location, as well as the layout of our lobby and amenities. The valet team is thrilled to be recognized for their efficiency. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2024

After a rough night's stay at another more expensive Hilton property, this one was much better. Walls were a bit thin, but the bed was in nice shape and had a decent comforter on it. Room was spotless. Did not see a room service menu; could have missed it. Price was reasonable, overall a good value and positive experience.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingAlpaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2024

FlyingAlpaca, it's wonderful to learn that your stay at Hilton Pasadena surpassed your expectations. We're glad to hear our well-maintained rooms and reasonable pricing added value to your experience. Thank you for your feedback regarding the room service menu; we're always looking for ways to enhance our service. With our dedicated team members, we aim to provide a rich and rewarding experience for our guests. We're looking forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2024

No complaints; room was great; service was helpful. I recommend using valet parking; it's effectively cheaper than the parking garage WHICH IS NOT AFFILIATED WITH THE HOTEL. We checked in, used the garage, and left 90 minutes later and were charged $20 for parking. Daily rate is $25. Valet is $27.50 in April 2024. If you insist on self-parking, figure out how to specify 24-hours in the pay machine. After getting hosed for 90 minutes, we just parked on the street the next 3 days. It's free and right across the street on Cordova or S. Oakland.

Room tip: Do not use the parking garage.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milocat007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2024

Milocat007, thank you for taking the time to share your valuable advice about the parking options near Hilton Pasadena. It's delightful to hear you found our room and service satisfactory. We truly appreciate your suggestion and it will undoubtedly be beneficial for future guests. We hope to welcome you back and ensure your every visit exceeds expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2024

This hotel is wonderful and the staff is so lovely. Rosie in particular was fantastic so sweet and helpful and service was excellent. Nice to see your happy smiling face. The food came quicker than I was expecting, even though they said this was due to not having any other orders service was still very very quick and the food tastes lovely.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank The London B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Agency / Consultant at Hilton Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2024

It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Pasadena. Praise like yours for our team members, such as Rosie, is always valued. We're happy our hospitality and prompt culinary services met your expectations - this is what we strive for. Looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews