We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Barbara M

Disappointing

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Apr 2024
The good: Staff very friendly. Hotel has potential. The bad: Desperately needs rehab. Our room looked like a left over from the 70’s. Bathroom had been “renovated” by apparently removing tub and making a shower that was 10 feet long. Single sink. Sheets old and wrinkly. No pen and paper. Lighting in room inadequate. Safe didn’t work and located in part of closet difficult to access. Basically the rooms need top to bottom renovation. Price too expensive for quality.

Breakfast took much too long even tho we were in early side. Very limited menu - water for tea was cloudy!!

Gym has good selection of equipment but dreary and freezing.

I had good expectations - was very disappointed.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this review
Responded 18 Apr 2024

We are sincerely sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations or our high standards on your recent visit. While we are happy to know our friendly team made a positive impact on you, we regret the inconveniences caused by the condition of your room, our amenities, and the timeliness of breakfast. Rest assured, your comments have been heard, and we will be addressing these matters with the appropriate teams to ensure improvements are made where needed. Thank you for your feedback, as this will help us enhance the experience of future guests. It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope you will give us another chance to change your perceptions down the line.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,255
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,255
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,255
  • Expedia
    HK$1,255
0.7 km from The Westin Pasadena
Pool
Restaurant
HK$1,610
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,609
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,609
  • Expedia
    HK$1,609
0.5 km from The Westin Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
HK$1,258
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,258
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,258
  • Expedia
    HK$1,258
0.8 km from The Westin Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
Elevators at the DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
HK$1,188
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,045
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,186
  • Expedia
    HK$1,045
1.1 km from The Westin Pasadena
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
HK$2,460
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,460
  • Langham Official
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,460
3.2 km from The Westin Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$941
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,085
  • Agoda.com
    HK$868
  • Expedia
    HK$1,085
1.2 km from The Westin Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,085
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,085
  • HIExpress.com
    HK$914
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,085
5.9 km from The Westin Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
Astro Pasadena Hotel 2 Queen Beds Guestroom
HK$715
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$759
  • Agoda.com
    HK$674
  • ZenHotels.com
4.6 km from The Westin Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$703
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$559
  • Agoda.com
    HK$496
  • Expedia
    HK$703
3.2 km from The Westin Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,258
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,048
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,258
0.7 km from The Westin Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pasadena
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveller rating
675
581
220
125
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
675
581
220
125
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed city hall california pizza kitchen self parking hotel restaurant starbucks coffee fire pit old town per day rose bowl convention center los angeles norman valet ventana gym privileges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2024

I just checked in and Lavit was so nice he made me feel right at home. I stay at the Westin Pasadena about 10 to 12 times a year but with that hospitality I will stay here more.m I’ve been staying at this hotel for 20 yrs and the service keeps getting better and better. I’m a loyal Marriot member for over 25 years.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrmarkremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Dear Mark,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We're so happy to know that our team's attentive service impressed you and we'll be sure to pass your compliments along to Lavit. Please consider coming back to join us again soon for another great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2024

Bare bones “luxury” hotel at luxury price. Dirty coffee maker, no tea, no paper & pen “we don’t put them in rooms anymore”, no Do Not Disturb door card, safe did not work, only one washcloth in room, no literature for TV or area dining or shopping and lol a tiny aroma diffuser with no aroma oil and three bare sticks…Come On Weston- cost cutting is not luxury at this price!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank twosavvytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan Stenz, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2024

Thank you for completing a guest satisfaction survey regarding your recent stay with us.

First and foremost, please accept my sincerest apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your time with us. We are truly sorry and disappointed to hear about the perception you are left with about our staff and accommodations. We have high expectations for ourselves and are all sorry we missed the mark on your experience.

I realize you may be very hesitant to return, however, we would certainly appreciate another opportunity to welcome you back as our guest and provide you with the accommodations and service we wish you would have received in the first place. Please contact me directly and I will be happy to assist with any arrangements.

Again, thank you for making us aware of your experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Worst experience with travelling so far. Hotel mugged up the reservation but they told me that it was my fault and I booked it in someone else’s name! Charges get deducted randomly and staff couldn’t explain what they related to. Staff couldn’t be more unhelpful if they tried. Will no longer stay this hotel for my business trips

Room tip: Not a place to go if you know what you deserve as a customer
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kimmy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2024

Dear Kimmy,
Feedback from our guests is always appreciated as it helps us improve. Please accept our apologies for any issues with your reservation and for any confusion about additional charges. Our team is always available to try and assist our guests with any issues and it's unfortunate to hear that the Marriott Bonvoy points you accepted fell short of providing you with a satisfactory resolution. You are welcome to reach out to us offline for any additional assistance, and if you're in the area again, we hope you'll consider coming back to see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2024

Another trip to LA County, and another visit to the Westin Pasadena. Always try to get this hotel for government rate when work brings me to this area. If there's any type of event in the stadium, then the hotel is usually booked solid. For this visit, there was some type of large meeting/conference, and I was told hotel was fully booked, so I was happy to have gotten a room. Not just any room, but a surprise upgrade to the "Palm Suite." A very nice room on 5th floor, and nicest I've had at this hotel. Except for some peeling wallpaper in bathroom, the room was exceptional. Just wish they had more channels for the general television viewing.
Check-in very late with Phillip was friendly and easy. As usual, the highlight was Norman in the Ventura Restaurant. He always greets you with a friendly smile and attitude, and goes out of his way to make sure everything is excellent. He exemplifies the "can do" attitude. Always enjoy the Westin breakfast which is made fresh for every order. Especially happy that diet coke products are available at bar.
Valet service throughout week was fairly quick for number of cars coming in/out. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavidS050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2024

Dear David,
We are honored to have earned a perfect rating for your time with us. It thrills us to know that our convenient location, accommodations, and breakfast made a positive impact on your stay with us. We are also glad that our service was a highlight of your stay, especially from Norman. We will be sure to share your praise with him and the rest of our team members. The best compliment is that you wish to return. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

We really wanted to like it here as the room was clean and the hotel seemed very nice. But there was an issue with the fire alarm. It went off three times past 2am and then again it went off quickly at 7:59am the following morning. I went down to the front desk because we slept so poorly and got woken up by the alarm again and was not offered anything substantial to reflect the terrible night we had here. The “discount” didn’t even cover the cost of parking. As of writing this it went off two more times. Would have been nice to have received anything to make it right because it’s clear this was a resolved issue the hotel is having and our one night stay was completely ruined.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Escape25297946723
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, General Manager at The Westin Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you appreciated our great accommodations and the high standards of cleanliness we adhere to. However, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. As you know, the fire alarm is in place for the safety of our guests and we cannot control when it goes off. Nevertheless, we apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way. It is our hope that you will return in the future for a more restful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews