We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
palmspringsjps
Palm Springs, California

Pretty Average at best

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 May 2024
Location is good, but the hotel itself is very average. There is no daily housekeeping available. The elevators are a disaster, and the rooms.....eh. They need shelving or some to sit things on, especially in the shower/toilet area, and the separate, (not a fan of this), sink area. there is no room service, no free breakfast, etc. Service here is bare bones. You're paying for the convenient location here because the hotel is very unremarkable for the prices they charge. The third star is for location only.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
1.1 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,609
  • Expedia
0.9 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Langham Official
    HK$2,459
  • Expedia
3.4 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
Elevators at the DusitD2 Hotel Constance Pasadena
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
1.8 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    HK$914
  • Expedia
6.7 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
6.8 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,397
  • Expedia
0.2 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
6.8 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
pasadena bathroom HR
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
    HK$815
  • Agoda.com
7.4 km from Courtyard Los Angeles Pasadena / Old Town
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pasadena
Reviews (1,050)
Filter reviews
1,050 results
Traveller rating
386
422
152
59
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
422
152
59
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose bowl parking garage sink area self park restaurants and shopping front desk staff one night stay street noise love this hotel the room was nice bistro marriott lobby valet starbucks renovation microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,050 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2024 via mobile

My single king bed room was great - nice lighting, very comfy bed, everything was clean, and the temperature and where pressure were great. I stayed one night for work, but would stay here for personal travel as well. Only downside is there is no free breakfast.

Room tip: No free breakfast, but you can pay for one in the hotel.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kingshimmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2024

The location is very convenient for Pasadena and surrounds. It's just a short walk to shops and restaurants and felt safe at night. The front desk staff were polite and friendly.

Downsides: They were heavy-handed in using an industrial strength room deodorizer in lieu of giving it a deep clean. The smell barely faded after leaving the window open 24/7. We found kibble on the floor because they hadn't vacuumed properly. (Maybe the previous pet-owner occupant was the reason for the deodorizer?) The fridge wasn't working and they did try to fix it. But in the end it never worked so we had to through out all of our perishables.

The room never felt that clean or well cared for. No, I would not recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DesignGeekSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2024

Everything was great! Sarah welcomed us warmly and really did great! exceptional customer service. Thanks as well to Grant for his great service due to helping with some inquiries.

Overall! Really nice stay and experience! Plus it’s just a walking distance to downtown Pasadena! 😊 will be back for sure!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank echonleimarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 April 2024

Staff was great; very friendly & very helpful. The common areas of the Hotel are nicely appointed & the location is really good.
The rooms however; not 1 drawer to be found to put your stuff away. Not sure who designed the rooms but they didn't consider functionality in the design. There is plenty of space to have gotten 1 or 2 drawers in the mix, they simply didn't do it so you basically have to live out of your suitcase or throw your stuff on the floor. Too bad...

Room tip: Not 1 drawer in the room; so plan on living out of your suitcase.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Voyage546868
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024

Chrissoula was an amazing server! Best service we’ve had since we’ve been here. Will definitely recommend the restaurant and bar, food is amazing and drinks hit the spot. Will definitely be back to stay again!! The hotel is also super clean and spotless!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Brianna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews