We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TravelingLoaf
Rockville, Maryland

Well-positioned hotel for exploring beautiful Pasadena

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks agovia mobile
Comfortable stay with clean, contemporary decor in a convenient location for exploring Pasadena. My room was very spacious, light filled and clean. Breakfast was better than I expected since free breakfasts tend to be barely edible, right? Nothing fancy, but the scrambled eggs were real, and the blueberries and strawberries were fresh! The gym on the first floor was available 24/7. There’s a nearby water fountain where you can refill your water bottle. I really enjoyed the walkability of Pasadena…plenty of cafes, bakeries and restaurants within a 15-minute walk.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Kim, Sales at Hyatt Place Pasadena, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your spacious, light-filled room and the clean, contemporary decor. It's great to know our breakfast exceeded your expectations, and we're glad you appreciated the fresh berries and real scrambled eggs. We're also pleased that our 24/7 gym and nearby water fountain added to your convenience. Pasadena's walkability is indeed a treat, and we're happy you made the most of it. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
0.2 km from Hyatt Place Pasadena
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Langham Official
  • Agoda.com
2.7 km from Hyatt Place Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,680
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Hyatt Place Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    HK$851
  • Agoda.com
5.9 km from Hyatt Place Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,138
HK$1,075
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,138
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,075
  • Vio.com
2.2 km from Hyatt Place Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
6.0 km from Hyatt Place Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
6.0 km from Hyatt Place Pasadena
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,257
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Hyatt Place Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
Letto
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$824
  • Agoda.com
5.8 km from Hyatt Place Pasadena
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Pasadena
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
469
121
66
46
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
469
121
66
46
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location front desk green street rooms were very clean convention center parking fee enjoyed my stay great stay great amenities complimentary breakfast restaurants and shopping walking distance other hotels business trip beautiful hotel yogurt rose parade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time here. Great location and amazing value. Pleasantly surprised. Convenient location for shopping and restaurants. Staff is great!

Date of stay: June 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bsileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Kim, Sales at Hyatt Place Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing us for your first stay! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and found great value in your experience. Our staff will be thrilled to know they made a positive impact. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Felt like a home away from home. Very clean facility and impeccable staff especially the front desk staff.

Date of stay: June 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank fgeorge2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Kim, Sales at Hyatt Place Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you felt at home with us. Our team, especially the front desk staff, will be delighted to know they made such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is clean and nice . Location great . Parking not free .
Breakfast decent .
CON . Room Ac are on motion set up . If nobody in the room the tv and ac will shut off . That’s including when you are sleeping the ac will stop . The staffs said the ac are energy saving and that’s how the building are built to be green energy .
So pay $200 and no ac while u sleeping because no motion to trigger the ac . It’s ridiculous when it’s hot summer

Room tip: Park across the public parking cheaper
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Kim, Sales at Hyatt Place Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found our hotel clean and nice, and that you enjoyed the great location and decent breakfast. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the room's AC system. Our energy-saving setup aims to promote green energy, but we understand that it should not compromise your comfort, especially during hot summer nights. We are actively looking into this issue to find a better solution. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide a more comfortable stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2024

Poor friendliness at front desk, poor breakfast, poor coffee machine in room and floor corrridor smelling pot.
But beautiful room and very confortable

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank patrickP4912SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Kim, Sales at Hyatt Place Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful and comfortable room. We apologize for the issues you experienced with our front desk service, breakfast, coffee machine, and corridor smell. We will address these concerns promptly. We appreciate your comments and hope to improve your experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2024

An absolutely gorgeous hotel nestled in the heart of Pasadena, the Hyatt hotel is welcomed for travelers as families or as a couple. You will be greeted with incredible professionalism from reservation table all the way. Do bar and the cafe. A special shout out to Alvin and Arnie who were incredible to talk to and extremely knowledgeable and passionate of the hotel they represented. We will most definitely be back and recommend the Hyatt to our friends who come visit us. You will feel like you are away In the midst of beauty and culture of Pasadena.

Hania supported us while our room was getting prepared like how she seamlessly got as pool access and took care of luggage.

We will be back!!!

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank priyanthignanapr2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sam Kim, Sales at Hyatt Place Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel beautiful and welcoming. Your kind words about Alvin, Arnie, and Hania mean a lot to us. We’re thrilled they made your experience special. We look forward to welcoming you back and appreciate your recommendation to friends. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews