We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
157
84
18
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
84
18
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spencer's restaurant adult pool main building free laundry full kitchen family pool time share hotel section onsite activities center court one bedroom unit mountain side underground parking village fest nice resort quiet pool walking distance to downtown
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016

This location is just beautiful.. it is laid back and in a gorgeous setting...linda who i spoke to before and during our stay was a fabulous representative for this place...we stayed in the bungalow area and really enjoyed it...we had a few bumps upon check in but they were able to rectify it by the next day....i really feel that when all the bungalows are updated it will be an A+++ place but until then the "rooms" are spotty....we enjoyed our stay and if you are tennis players it cannot be beat...we play golf and tennis so we were in heaven

Room Tip: ask when the total update will be finished...some bungalows had a covered up mildewy smell which i am very attuned to...some won't notice
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bet10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us comments about your stay. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We feel that providing outstanding customer service is a key factor in making a favorable impression on our guests and it sounds like we were successful with you. Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

My wife and I have been to the Palm Springs area several times and we keep coming back to the downtown Palm Springs area. It has character, interesting people, good restaurants and a some shopping. The Tennis Club is within walking distance of downtown and has very nice grounds, nice pools and hot tubs. We are time share members and have had good luck in doing trades and booking into the space we want. Being connected to the Tennis club and Spencer's restaurant is very handy.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank R2Regina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We are delighted that you returned to our resort. We are thrilled to hear that guests enjoy our accommodations and had a great time. We are happy that you enjoyed our location. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction. Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Palm Springs Tennis Club is walking distance to downtown Palm Springs. On the weekend a shuttle bus stops near the front of the main building, and will take you downtown or to the casino with stops in between. We always feel at home when we visit this resort because the staff is so friendly and accommodating. Our room was clean, and a gift basket with shampoo/conditioner, etc., is delivered mid-week. There's coffee, popcorn, washer/dryer (bring your liquid detergent/fabric softener), and a pool table, and tennis courts are available by appointment, The pools/jacuzzi are clean, and not crowded. It’s a joy to walk through the building to view all the nostalgic photos. On Thursdays, there’s a walking tour of the surrounding resorts and the Palm Springs Tennis Club is a host providing goodies for those that stop by. It is fun and enjoyable to stay at this resort. It’s our favorite place to stay, and we will return again.

Room Tip: Second floor, mountain view is our choice.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bajiamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us comments about your stay. Thank you for being such loyal guests. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We feel that providing outstanding customer service is a key factor in making a favorable impression on our guests and it sounds like we were successful with you. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Me and my wife stayed here for 5 days. The unit we stayed in is in the main building. The garage to park the car is inside a gated locked area where you need your room key to get in. Depends on where your unit, some parking space is right out in the open but the resort is located in area where there is not many traffic.

There free wifi is weak to non-existent. If you want a faster wifi, you have to pay. Daily popcorn and games are available in the afternoon.

Its a nice place located near downtown Palm Springs. The room is spacious but I saw some cobwebs on the corners of the living room. I didn't noticed until towards the end of our stay.

On Thursday nights, they have a "Village Fest" where they close part of the street in downtown. Food vendors and other vendors set there stand and you can try different ethnic foods, buy fresh produce, and buy hand crafted product.

My wife and I would definitely come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: Main building has gated parking garage.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

We appreciate your comments about your stay. We are always happy to learn that are guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Thank you for informing us about the minor things that you thought needed enhancements. This will greatly assist us in making continuous improvements to our resort. We look forward to your return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Stayed with friends who had timeshare for the week. The front desk staff are disinterested, except for the night manager Mike and the activities coordinator, Ana. The onsite restaurant, Spencer's, is quite good. Service, food and value was good. The facilities are clean and the gas bbq that was for our use seemed almost new. Some of the service seemed nickel and time ($2 for continental breakfast, $0.75 for a game of pool). However, the all day coffe was convenient and pretty good, and the popcorn at 4:00 daily was a nice touch. Though we didn't use the bikes, which were free, they seemed to have a good selection and they were in good condition.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TFry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your stay. We apologize that some of our staff did not meet your expectations. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews