We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (631)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
526
75
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
75
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cantinafree lunchlocal delibox lunchessandwiches and saladsother guestshot tubfire pitage rangerest and relaxationlarge poolroom safecontinental breakfastnew ownersyogurtgay mennice amenities
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Santiago. The staff were always helpful and friendly, and the room and grounds were kept very clean and have all the amenities. The cantina and the poolside lunches are great included features...breakfast was always a lush spread and the lunches were delicious. Awesome coffee! The location is well situated to getting around town and to bars and restaurants. We will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentTaylorGM, Manager at Santiago Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

We can't wait to see you back! Thank you for the awesome review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Relaxing, upscale gay hotel with wonderful clean rooms that are well maintained.
Meet people from around the world. Great snacks and soft drinks available 24/7. Free lunch and breakfast as well. Fresh baked cookies, coffee, fruit, snacks, candy, popcorn to name a few.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentTaylorGM, Manager at Santiago Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

You would have me at fresh cookies! LOL
And if you want the link to where to buy the sheets, just let me know. They are perfect this warmer nights!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Went to Palm Springs for the first time in the middle of the summer. It was super hot out and yet our time at the Santiago helped with that. The atmosphere created by the staff was great. Nice cool drinks, a light breakfast, attentive and friendly staff, and immaculate accommodations all made our stay in Palm Springs pretty amazing. We will be back next year and won't stay anywhere else. I suggest you check it out if you are planning to go. You won't ever regret staying there!

Room Tip: King room by the pool is the best!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EdH1070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentTaylorGM, Manager at Santiago Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Ed, Our guests are learning to love the comforts of the warm weather. And a quieter downtown! As long as there is AC and a swimming pool close by, all is good! We look forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We love Santiago!! Everything is done so well here with the staff exceeding expectations. This trip we stayed in 115-the Casita and lived the private outside shower. Love the additions and upgrades to the property. Seriously everything was great. Once again an awesome caliber of fellow guests kept the conversations lively

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mamboboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentTaylorGM, Manager at Santiago Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you guys for coming back, again and again. That means everything to us! Everybody is loving the Casita since the renovation! The outdoor shower, the fireplace, the giant bathroom. It is clearly becoming everyone's new favorite room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Santiago Resort last weekend and we enjoyed our stay very much.
The room is spacious and clean. Compared to other hotels we had visited previously, Santiago is definitely the best one.
The pool is clean, the outdoor shower is great, the grass area has hammocks and fireplace etc.
The breakfast and lunch are nice.
Kent, the manager, is super friendly and very helpful for almost everything we needed help around town. Other staff are great too. This makes our stay just more enjoyable.
The only complain is the couple living upstairs above us was super noise. The footstep noise would not stop until 11:30pm and started at 6:30am. Actually they were very infamous and I would ask to avoid them for my next visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kfgsuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KentTaylorGM, Manager at Santiago Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

So happy you guys enjoyed your stay!! Recommending places to go and where to eat is one of my favorite parts of the job! It is how I justify going out to eat 4-5 times a week, for "research" of course! HAHAHA. And yes, in an 80 yro building, sometimes you will hear your upstairs neighbors, although I am not sure who the infamous couple is that you are speaking of. I suggest an upstair room, with mountain views when we see you next! And I hope that will be soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews