We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,717)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveller rating
904
371
169
130
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
371
169
130
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemonade stand jonathan adler indoor pool hermes soap lanai room fire pit family pool beautiful grounds ping pong mid century four seasons great property old school los angeles love this place hammocks normas
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

The Parker is a really great alternative of the usual large hotel experience. The grounds are amazing and really help to give you that "away from it all" feeling. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the food service was generally excellent. I would definitely recommend the hotel for anyone wanting a small boutique experience.

Room tip: Choose the upper floors to avoid noise.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T9449HZmarkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Mark R,

I'm thrilled to see you were able to relax and "get away from it all" while staying with us. Our team is committed to creating an exceptional experience for our guests, so thank you for your kind comments about the team and estate. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Rachele Pluth
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Beautiful property with amazing grounds and outdoor spaces. Loved the decor and all the details. The spa was lovely and Sylvia gave a great facial. Hotel gas complementary bikes which were great to use and explore. Drinks and food are $$$ but delicious.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We stay at the Parker around Christmas ever year. Historically, the service and food have been average at best but we have stayed because the grounds are beautiful and our children love running around.

I rarely write reviews but our stay this year was noticeably better. The service was excellent--at the restaurant, pools, and around the hotel--and the food much better. We asked about the change to one of our servers and he mentioned that management changed in the last year or so and that they support the staff very well. This is tangible--the staff appears genuinely happy and positive and this shows off with the guests. The hotel made our family feel welcome at every turn. The small things make a difference here--our little girl was crying and the front desk showed up with candy. Our children loved the smoothies at breakfast and extra glasses were delivered as a surprise. The food was very good and has significantly improved as well.

Well done-it was a wonderful stay and I commend the staff and management.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aboehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Aboehler,

I am sorry to hear your previous stays have been average, but elated that's all behind us! We are truly a team that strives for friendly, extraordinary service. I'm happy to see this was translated to your "excellent" stay. Thank you for staying with us. We can't wait to welcome your family back next holiday season!

Rachele Pluth
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We chose brunch outside at the Parker on a sunny Sunday late morning. The modern retro design is nice and breakfast was good, with plenty of room and an interesting menu. A walk the lovely grounds rounded the visit off well.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJV1426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2015

Dear PJV1426,

Normas is the best for a leisurely Sunday breakfast! You paint a wonderful picture, and I am happy to see it was enjoyable for you. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Such a great environment, get's your creative juices flowing. Staff is simply Amazing! Superb food and beverage. Great bathrooms and bath amenities. a very casual yet swanky place with so many nooks and crannies to relax and make memories with family and friends.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, Guest Relations Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Russell L,

007 or Austin Powers? All things are possible here.
Happy to see you thought our team is as amazing as we do- we are a tad biased. We strive to make your stay enchanting and enjoyable, and thrilled to see we have "hit the nail on the head", so to speak. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews