We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
46
36
22
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
36
22
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self parking convention center destination place infused water in the lobby service was extremely poor work related conference resort vacation reward points ve stayed here largest pool nice lobby pool view complimentary shuttle small balcony beautiful hotel buffet breakfast downtown restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at the Indian Wells Renaissance resort and were very impressed with it. This hotel is a mini version of that resort. It is closer to us and we come here often just to do a day pass for pool. Pool is perfect with poolside service. Their menu is really good with a variety of appetizers. Walking distance to the main strip, Palm Canyon blvd. The rooms were very clean with a couch that is separate from bed area. Two tv’s and a mini frige.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Virginia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your 5 star feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

I stayed for 7 days at this wonderful hotel for a work-related conference and as home base for a few trips into Los Angeles. The airport is a stone's throw away and nothing captures the essence of Palms Springs as driving down E Tahquitz Canyon Way, surrounded by Palm trees , with a view of mountains in the foreground.

The hotel captures a retro-hollywood look and is super calm and quiet throughout the week. It gets super busy over the weekend but not enough for it to be a nuisance.
I'll definitely return but next time, I'll make sure is just for leisure.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MaximoPatino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for your 5 star review, we look forward to your return visit in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Great hotel at the base of the mountains, 2 blocks from the downtown area, great bar and a very nice pool with an outside bar, dj, plenty of chairs and lifeguards and waiters.

The rooms were big, the bed very comfortable and the patio view over looking the pool was beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noodles1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your 5 star review. We look forward to you returning to the Renaissance Palm Springs in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on our way from Los Angeles to Las Vegas for one night.

I wish we could have stayed for longer! Staff were very nice, air conditioning effective, no bad smells in the room, clean. Big, central outdoor pool that's open until 10 in the evening. Bed was extremely comfortable.

I'm giving this a 5 rating because I can't fault it in any way :)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RoundCat_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for your stars we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to Palm Springs, and we had a wonderful stay at the Renaissance Hotel Palm Springs. The Room was very desert chic. The breakfast buffet was great and it was so relaxing having coffee by the pool in the morning. The pool is the best part of the hotel. There are two pools, a large one and a kiddie pool. My daughter had an absolute blast going in the kiddie pool and the big pools with us. The desert sky at night by the pool was beautiful. The hotel location was great. We are looking forward to returning ASAP.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Christina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle C, Executive Office at Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to your return for another 5 star stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews