We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
812
144
22
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
144
22
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid century william cody happy hour fire pit poolside suite pool area the salt water pool modern hotel continental breakfast private patio the main drag frank sinatra free bikes restaurants and shops palm springs experience desert oasis other guests
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2018

The Del Marcos is the perfect place to stay in Palm Springs if you are looking for peace, serenity, customer service, comfort, and retro cool. We stayed in the Christopher Kennedy room which I would recommend. Corner unit downstairs with a comfortable large couch and adorable kitchenette complete with aqua blue Smeg refrigerator. Huge king bedroom with lots of closet & desk space. Nice TVs and excellent air conditioning in both rooms. Cozy bathroom with beautiful rain head shower. 2 large sliding glass doors leading to a very large private patio with gas fire pit and beautiful retro tub. Patio has a power shade cover and 2 chairs.

Robert at the front desk is super helpful, and makes a mean Moscow Mule at happy hour. The pool is fantastic during happy hour, got to meet some other guests and had a great time. Free continental breakfast is good, KOFFI is fantastic (you must visit KOFFI and bring some home). I'm telling you this place is where it's at, would stay again in a heartbeat.

Hot restaurant tip: Wilma & Freida's in nearby Palm Desert - best breakfast ever

Room tip: Christopher Kennedy room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zoe779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamal B, Front Office Manager at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words about our property and staff. We always love to hear compliments and glad to hear you had a great stay. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018

Wonderful property. Has a great nostalgic feeling with modern amenities. Even the music played at poolside is from the crooner and big band era. Rooms have individual personalities with modern bath product line. Fantastic happy hour with specialty drinks and a generous Charcuterie board. Daily continental breakfast, courtesy bikes, great cleaning staff and super helpful and friendly front desk management makes this an easy repeat destination.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverDiveGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamal B, Manager at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

We're so happy to hear we are an easy repeat destination. With that said, we can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Best hotel experience ever! Cleanest rooms, most relaxing pool and staff that makes the experience even better (thank you, Steven!!!). Great food around every corner. We found paradise here and can only recommend others to do so.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Excursion121603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend after an epic road trip through Utah National Parks so this was a perfect spot to wind down and relax in a gorgeous setting. Mid century hotel with all the features - lounge music and afternoon cocktails and canapés by the fabulous pool, cactuses, excellent breakfast, and great location walking distance to the main centre. We stayed in the Errol Flynn room which was huge(including a full kitchen) and had it’s own private patio with deck chairs. There are bikes you can borrow so we went for a cruise through the residential streets full of stunning mid century houses. Hotel recommended a place for dinner - Tropicale - which was excellent. Would absolutely stay here again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank 752markek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem. Their sister property around the corner, La Serena, is also incredible. It’s near everything yet tucked away. The staff were very attentive. You can’t go wrong with their daily HH and the beds were very comfortable!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank socioqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews